splinterlands-art-contest-week-197-Chaos-Knight

in Splinterlands2 years ago

CHAOS KNIGHT FAN ART!
COVER-CHAOSKNIGHT.jpg

Hey there, guys! My return brings new fan art!
Congratulations to the winners from last week, by the way! Keep up the wonderful work, fellow artists, and let's hope we won this competition!

So permit me to start working on my Chaos Knight fan art!
nevertheless, why the chaos knight? I was inspired by a woman who wanted to speak up for women in society, therefore I wanted to draw a woman with a strong will, which is why I chose Chaos Knight.

Material used:
Drawing tab - Huion HS64
Software App: Medibang and Photoshop

SKETCH
chaosknight-sketch.jpg
I drew a rough sketch of the chaos knight in this section using a pencil tool.

Line ART
chaosknight-lineart.jpg
In this step, I use a sharpened pen tool to draw fine lines, trace the crude sketch, and make minor revisions.

Base Color
chaosknight-basecolor.jpg
I created the foundation color of the artwork in this section using the pen tool and watercolor brush tool. The purpose of a basic color layer is to later produce detailed colors by using the clipping functionality of layers.

PAINT - HAIR
chaosknight-haircolor.jpg
I typically begin painting with the eyes, but this time I want to work from top to bottom, so I begin with the hair. In this section, I used the air brush and watercolor tools.

PAINT - SKIN
chaosknight-skincolor.jpg
In this section, I first used an air brush tool to quickly mix colors and produce soft edges, and then I used an oil brush tool to delicately soften the edges of the shadows.

PAINT - EYES
chaosknight-eyedetails.jpg
I used watercolor, a pen, and an air brush tool for this section. I used watercolor to produce light reflections, used the pen tool to create hard light and the iris part, and then used the air brush tool to mix soft borders made from various colors.

PAINT-ARMOR
chaosknight-armor.jpg
I used the air brush tool to create the highlights and shadows in this section.

PAINT-ARMS
chaosknight-leftandrightarms.jpg
I used an airbrush in this portion to blend the shadows and add highlights in various places.

PAINT-BELLY
chaosknight-belly.jpg
Initially, I was going to add some abs to this section, but after realizing that it wouldn't look nice, I decided to stick with creating shadows and highlights according to the source of light.

FINAL PART
chaosknight-bgandGlow.jpg
I build a background with a high temperature theme or just by creating pressure images to add some characteristics to my fan art in the final step. Additionally, I produce light glows on the armor's gold accents to add sparkle.

Thanks for reading! I hope you learn in this process see you next week!

Posted using Splintertalk

Sort:  

Great job, I like it 😊❤️

Thank you! @bossdebz

Posted using Splintertalk