splinterlands-art-contest-week-198-Spirit-Shaman

in Splinterlands2 years ago

SPIRIT SHAMAN FAN ART!
Spirit Shaman Cover.png

I'm back with another fan art, fellows!
Congratulations to the winners, by the way. It would be an honor for me to win this prize at least once.
Anyway, the reason I chose the spirit shaman is because I added glowing effects to my most recent artwork. This is just a style that I'm beginning to develop, so I really want to see how I can change. However, I haven't had much time to create a piece of art since starting my internship this week, so this illustration is much more of a quick draw.

So let's start with my materials:
Drawing Tablet: Huion HS64
Software App: Medibang and Photoshop

THE DRAWING PROCESS

SKETCH
Spirit shaman - Rough Sketch.png
I wanted to accentuate the mystique of the spirit shaman in the rough sketch, thus it had its back to us.

LINE ART
Spirit shaman - Line art.png
I drew the fine lines for the line art in this section using the pen tool.

BASECOLOR
Spirit shaman - BaseColor.png
I added color as a foundation for my illustration in this section using the watercolor brush tool.

SOFT LIGHT AND SHADOW
Spirit shaman -Soft light.png
I used an airbrush tool to produce soft light and shadows in this step.

HARD SHADOW
Spirit shaman -Hard shadows.png
I created the hard shadows in this section using a paint wet tool.

MAGIC EFFECT PART 1
Spirit shaman -Magick.png
Using the watercolor brush tool, I establish a base color for the spirit shaman's magic in this section.

MAGIC EFFECT PART2
Spirit shaman -Hard light.png
This step of the process involves adding a new layer with an ADD effect to make our glow effect more brighter. I created the light glows with an airbrush and the hard light for our spirit shaman with a wet watercolor brush.

FINAL WITH BACKGROUND
Spirit shaman -Final.jpg
I only want to sketch a woodland setting in this section using the oil brush tool.

I hope you folks may learn something from how I created my fan art. Additionally, I would love it if you left a comment below.
I'm not sure if the deadline has passed, so please let me know whether my fan art is still eligible for this week's contest. Thank you for taking the time to comment and appreciate our work.

Posted using Splintertalk

Sort:  

@tipu ncurate
!1UP

You can earn passive income by delegation of tribe tokens to "The Cartel".

dlmmqb-TheCartel-banner
Click this banner to join "The Cartel" discord server to know more.

1UP-PIZZA.png

You have received a 1UP from @fsc69!

The @oneup-cartel will soon upvote you with:
@monster-curator, @oneup-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕.

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the Cartel on Discord.

Thanks for sharing! - castleberry#6859

Congratulations @monggoman! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 2000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!