splinterlands-fan-art-contest-week-195-spineback-wolf

in Splinterlands2 years ago

FAN ART ALERT!!! SPINEBACK WOLF ROARBoldS!

COVER SPINEBACK.png

Hello fellow Splinter warriors!
I'm Back! After two months of giving my academics my all, I have completed the semester. Now, let's get back to grinding hard! I'm happy that I can sketch freely for the community of splinterlands!
I would love to win this week's contest, but what I really want is to be recognized for my work.

I've decided to create a work of art today on the spineback wolf, and I want to show his ferocity and bloodlust in it.

Materials
Huion HS64 Drawing Tablet
Medibang App

Sketch
Spine Back Wolf - Sketch.png
I created the wolf's front and side to give the scene depth since I wanted to capture its position of intense hunting. In this phase, I utilized the pencil tool.

Line Art
Spine Back Wolf - Line art.png
I used a pen with a sharpen to generate the delicate lines needed for the line art in this section.

Base Color
Spine Back Wolf - Base Color.png
The colors are based on the card itself, then I add the base color using a pen.

Shadows
Spine Back Wolf - shadows.png
In this section, I used a sharpened pen to draw hair-like strokes on the wolf's fur, then I clipped certain layers to add horns and white parts with shadows.

Light Glows
Spine Back Wolf - Light Glows.png
The next-to-last component of adding light glows to demonstrate reflected light so that I can also emphasize the area that needs light. I used airbrush in this section.

FINAL PIECE
by adding background and everything nice, i hope that i achieve what i want to conceptualize.
Spine Back Wolf - Full Color.png

Thank you for reading! i hope you learn to this blog also if want to share your thoughts you comment it below.

Posted using Splintertalk

Sort:  

@tipu curate 2
!1UP

1UP-PIZZA.png

You have received a 1UP from @fsc69!

The @oneup-cartel will soon upvote you with:
@monster-curator, @oneup-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕.

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the Cartel on Discord.

Thanks for sharing! - castleberry#6859

Congratulations @monggoman! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 1250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the July 1st Hive Power Up Day
The 7th edition of the Hive Power Up Month starts today!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!