Splinterlands - Season 136 - Wild Pass Is Here

in Splinterlands5 days ago (edited)


Season 136 is finished and we enter a new era of Splinterlands with the Battle Pass in the wild league. At a cost of 2000 DEC or 40 vouchers, it isn't so expensive and seems a great use case for people sitting on stacks of vouchers.


If some other in game benefits could be garnished from buying a battle pass, I am sure it would become a much loved feature in the future, even if at the moment there is much unhappiness about it from many at the moment. I think it has a lot of potential for enhancing the game in many ways and enhancing the reward system and how players get rewards from the game.

At the moment I don't intend to buy a battle pass as I have sold my Archmage bot and will just play modern when I fancy. Therefore this season I took advantage of the wild league for the last time for a while and played many games in Champion III, progressing as far as Champ II.

It seems crazy that I can play so many lower quality decks in Champ in wild but face max level decks in Silver II in modern. It makes playing in wild that much more fun, even if you earn less SPS. I am curious to see how modern will evolve now with the new rules. Will people switch to modern and start playing again?


I am not so sure, as once you free up time from grinding 25 matches in Splinterlands each day by using a bot, you would be hard to pressed to return for the small possible rewards. Whilst the Splinterlands team will probably re-introduce their own bots to modern with the infamous ghost cards, this might not improve the gameplay compared to accounts ran by different players with different gaming and collection goals, even if they had a bot running them.

My experience in Wild league was to play a much more varied range of accounts and have more chances to win, even against bots.


The introduction of the wild battle pass is purported to fight against bot farms and an interesting metric I will be studying over this season, is the amount of battles compared to previous seasons. Will this change work? Or will the bot farms continue, but with much less profit than before?`

For sure, it seems it will stop players with just 1 account they run a bot with from playing anymore. I have an alt account that I use to collect some cards, I will no longer play him anymore except in my guild. The bot has been sold and retired. I am wondering if it even makes sense to have an alt account any more and to merge with my main. I know many have been consolidating their accounts over the last months too.

An advantage to play in wild is that if you can climb the higher leagues, you can earn more glint which is essential if you are still collecting the remaining soulbound cards before the new set drops at the end of the summer. I am still quite behind in my Epic cards and would also like to get some more legendaries of course. It is hard to decide what to buy from the glint shop to optimise what I still need.


One area I am falling quite far behind on is my Glad card collection, I am still very far off from getting all that I need.


I was pleased to at least pull another Quora Towershead from a 27 glad pack opening. She is still 5 copies short to get me to level 3 though.


There are some complaints in the community that there are just too many cards in the game and these can be used by bot farms to farm the reward pool. Glad and soulbound cards, seem to have given them a boost.

I don't know what the solution is, as it seems there is always a way to work around anything that is introduced. I do prefer if cards were all NFTs and fully tradable though, even if I am excited to see what the new soulbound cards will be like.

Speaking of soulbound cards, I did manage to get the awesome War Pegasus up to max level finally. There are a few key soulbound cards I really want to have at max level, and War Pegasus was one of them with his great abilities. Using max level summoners now, it is important to have max level soulbound cards too.


There have been a few other cards that I have gotten to max level, including Goblin Psychic, Xenith Monk,Runemancer Atuat and Uriel the Purifier. I still have some way to go to get everything to max level, but it is cool to pick up cards if there are some good deals on the market, although my own deck value has also fallen quite badly.


The general crypto alt market has taken a real spanking the last weeks and Splinterlands assets have not been spared either. We have seen that SPS has fallen 40% in just 2 months, DEC seems to have also fallen some recently, probably due to some players liquidating assets.

I have tried to buy some DEC where I can at these low prices, with regards to SPS, it looks like it will start to head toward $0,005 and hopefully can find a floor. It really has been painful to see the value fall so dramatically, but hopefully things will turn around soon.

How was your season?

That's all for this update, thanks for reading.

Credits:

Title image created in Canva using images from source.
All images used from source or source unless otherwise stated.

SignUp to Splinterlands:

Let's connect: mypathtofire

Sort:  

Well, I can't afford to play in modern, I'll be cooked by those max level cards. However I have like 17 voucher laying around and I think I might just buy an additional 23 voucher and see if the SPS earnings will improve. Additionally you're right about the market, it has taken a serious beating and, I guess it's what it is.

Congratulations on your War Pegasus. I have it at level 5 or so, and it's one good card.

So far in modern it is still max level decks even in silver 2. I presume people are either quitting or buying a wild pass with vouchers where it is not so expensive. Bot prices have collapsed, I saw archmage at under $1. With the removal of many bots, it might get tough in wild too.

That's another way to look at it. So we might have more players who actually want to quit the onslaught in modern.
I think a lot will happen in the new see season. I'll need to experience it to make a decision

The next two seasons should give us the data if people migrated or quit. So far it looks like 10 times less accounts in wild, maybe the bot farms are gone already.

I hear you on that one, I can't compete in modern because I don't have enough rebellion cards...

Hello,

I purchased my pass with a voucher because it's cheaper. As a Diamond league player, my experience is that Glint rewards are high, and the opponents are very strong. I hope that in lower leagues, Splinters will find average players to compete against.

How was your experience in the Wild format since the season reset?

Wishing you a good season,
Peace.

Nice one. My experience of wild last season was really good, lots of varied strength opponents and plenty of SPS and Glint earned. I may buy the pass next season if it is only $0,88.

Thank you so much
😀
!PIZZA

Splinterlands is doing great as a game and hopefully it will even perform better with time. I hope those complaints by players would be taken care like that of too many cards. Thanks for sharing and have a great weekend.

Thanks, it will hopefully grow faster from here.

Nice EOS, I had the exact same number of Gladius cases from the merits I got from chests, no Quora this time, still need five copies as well to make level 3. SPS is taking a beating, and may be going down to 0.005 like you said. Hopefully they can pull the game back of the edge of the cliff!

Thanks, it wasn't my best end of season, but first time I played some games in Champ manually and it was good fun. The tokens and cards will take some pain before it gets better I fear, but they still have a good chance for recovery.

Glad to see you're still going with Splinterlands. To me,sadly, it just isn't fun anymore. I am in the process of quitting - anyone want any cards? LOL

I was pretty close to doing so myself, but I made some changes and will see how it goes further.

I really hope it works for you.

I am honestly a little sad because I had some good times playing the game and in my guild.

The Wild League is a fun challenge with its mix of decks. I hope the new Battle Pass brings some positive changes despite the current concerns bro

Thank you, I hope so too.

What can someone do to play in wilds?
You have to be in the Champion league or what?

you need to buy the wild pass now.

I'm happy to see you can use vouchers for it. I also still have a bunch of DEC Batteries they conned me into buying.

Yeah, there was no need for a DECB token.

I GOT MY WILD PASS BABY

you wild pass degen! 😅

haha why is it degen i need it if not my bot cant play :c

😉 just messing bro

alright ;p u really not gonna get one?

I might try it sometime. At the moment I just play in modern.

ok will see how long ulast


BANNER DRINKS.png
You've been curated by @amazingdrinks! Delegations welcome!

Find our community here

Curation Trail

Thanks for your support


Are you looking for Tier 5 brawl guild? THE GUILD OF NEOXIAN looking for brawl players who have good win ratio on brawls. If you are interested then join our Discord & Let our Guild officer xawi know that you are interested for guild brawl participation and Also Don't Forgot to Checkout our BDVoter Daily Hive Showcase & Participate into our Daily giveaway to win various prize. Best of Luck 😉

SPLBDVoter.gif

DELEGATE HIVE POWER TO BDVOTER & EARN HIVE DAILY.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL & CHECKOUT OUR HIVE BLOG & TWITTER PAGE FOR DAILY CURATION REPORT

Curious about HivePakistan? Join us on Discord!

Delegate your HP to the Hivepakistan account and earn 90% of curation rewards in liquid hive!

50 HP
100 HP
200 HP
500 HP (Supporter Badge)
1000 HP
Follow our Curation Trail and don't miss voting!


Curated by ahmedhayat

Thanks for your support.

Thanks for your support.

Fun challenge

Yeah, it has been fun.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@oadissin(6/15) tipped @mypathtofire

Congratulations @mypathtofire! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 25000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 26000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Thanks for sharing! - @mango-juice