Adventures in Splinterlands - Guild Brawl Report

in Splinterlands2 years ago

Hi friends, another round of Guilds Brawl concluded today, and I'm excited to get back to #BrawlReport as part of the @hive.pizza PIZZA 2 The Deep Dish guild!

I played 4 battles this week and won 2 of them, ranking 9th in the guild and losing to opponents with the powerful summoner Yodin Zaku :(

In my first fight with 23 mana I decided to use the fire element and my lineup looked like this:

  • Tarsa summoner to boost my melee attacks and add health to my cards;
  • Living Lava with the shield ability;
  • Speed Fineas Rage with the ability to attack from second position;
  • an inexpensive but very effective gladiator Sarius;
  • Venator Kinjo with Camouflage and Reflection Shield;

My opponent had more cards and was very clever with Dragon and Fire combos, and he took out my gladiator very quickly, but Living Lava held his ground while Fineas Rage and Venator Kinjo attacked his opponent's weak cards.

Watch

So, my lineup:

  • Chaos Knight with the Shield ability;
  • Time Mage to reduce enemy speed and magic attacks on the tank;
  • Captain Katie, a much-loved gladiator with excellent magical attack parameters and a lot of health;
  • grandmother Divine Healer to heal the first position;

My opponent had a powerful but very slow Torhilo The Frozen in the first position, and Axemaster looked particularly unpleasant on long-range attacks, but the combination of defense and healing worked just fine and my gladiator pumped his parameters pretty quickly, giving me the win.

Watch

I ended up with 915 Merits, which was enough to buy a Gladius Case with the epic Trapp Falloway Gladiator in it.

I'm looking forward to the new round of Guild Brawl and want to try him on the battlefield :)



PIZZA 2 The Deep Dish

Experimental Toppings Acceptable