Splinterlands art contest, week 160 - Lyanna Natura!!!

in Splinterlands2 years ago (edited)

SEPARADOR SPLINTERLANDS.png

Hello Splinterfriends 😁!

🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

I'm @nefertiti-br on splinterlands, you can call me Nefy if you like 😜. This is my first post on splintertalk and my entry on splinterlands art contest, week 160. Lyanna Natura summoning Earth Elemental, Goblin Sorcerer, Goblin Thief, and Unicorn Mustang😎.

SEPARADOR SPLINTER  MANDÍBULA.png

Desenho finalizado de vez.jpeg

🤩 🥳 Tadaaaaaaaaaaa 🥳 🤩

SEPARADOR SPLINTER  MANDÍBULA.png

I decided to change some of the original colors for contrast improvement. The mustang, I know, he is green, and that is the problem! EVERYTHING is green 😱 and the contrast started to be a difficult task considering green plus green and, guess what? MORE GREEN 🙄! So, I decided to do a homage to my country, Brazil. We have a tree 🌳 here that we call "Pau Brasil" it's something like Brazilwood in English, and this plant has a wood with a beautiful and strong pigment red that mixes with brown from the tree bark. Added to that, I saw some pictures of mustang horses for a reference to my draw and there were some of them with similar color, so I decided to invest in this brown mixed with orange that gave me this color that I appreciate a lot. I'm sorry if you like the Mustang Unicorn green, but I was sick of so much green, and I needed to change something.
Another thing that I modified was the clothes of the sorcerer gobbling, I put a T-shirt on him 🤣. Why? I have absolutely no idea 😅, but I liked so leave this way, and the thief gobbling lost his hat 🤠. It happens! It's part of life! One of my big challenges was the Earth Elemental, I spend three days only on its trunk 😩! First, I paint with gray, and then with green, and with brown, and sand, and another layer with green markers, and the ballpoint pen for light details 😵!

SEPARADOR SPLINTER  MANDÍBULA.png

Well, that's it, I hope you like it, and below you can see the steps of the process.

See you later 😉!

Materials.

For drawing I used 🖊🖋:

✔mechanical pencil,
✔two different erasers one for details and the other for the big stuff.
✔Needle Tip graphic Pen set.
✔White ballpoint pen from Mitsubishi

For painting 🎨 🖌:

✔watercolor pencils from Faber Castell
✔Double-ended watercolor brush pens from Staedler
✔Skin tones watercolor artistic markers from Cis
✔Brush

The paper was this one for watercolor paintings.

SEPARADOR SPLINTER  MANDÍBULA.png

SEPARADOR SPLINTERLANDS.png

First things first! The concept, trying to understand where each one will be.
lyanna01.png

Starting the ink pen work.
lyanna02.png

Finishing the ink pen part.
lyanna03.png

Now starting the colors, here I use watercolor pencils doing a lot of layers to get this blend and texture.
lyanna04.png

For the leaves in Earth Elemental, I use watercolor markers instead of watercolor pencils.
lyanna05.png

And here are the goblins, the shadows I use a grey watercolor marker.
lyanna06.png

The Earth Elemental is now showing up! Here I used first a layer with gray watercolor pencil and after that some green and brown.
lyanna07.png

Is that a unicorn?
lyanna08.png

And the final step, I used green watercolor markers to do the moss effect in Earth Elemental, and a white ballpoint pen for the light effects. I used some Sand watercolor pencils to give more light to Earth Elemental bole. To blend the mustang colors, I used some water with a brush and a grey marker for shadows.
lyannafim.png

And this is the end.
Desenho finalizado de vez.jpeg

Materials used to make this piece:
Material  canetas.pngMaterial  lápis de cor.pngmaterial lápis e borracha.jpeg

Pictures used as reference:

Unicorn mustang position:

Unicorn mustang colors:

I dedicate all this work to my beloved son, who is my inspiration to continue every day following my dreams.

EUEERICPNG.png

I dedicate all this work to my beloved son, who is my inspiration to continue every day following my dreams.

EUEERICPNG.png

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing! - castleberry#6859

Congratulations @nefertiti-br! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!