You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Not financial advice – October 2022

in Splinterlands2 years ago

I really enjoy the not financial advice monthly reports, better than some of the financial advise I have had. House prices have really come off the boil over here in Australia down about 10%, the interest rate hikes seem to have had a done the job. I surpose the old covid restrictions did help push house price to record highs too. Will be interesting to see if they continue to fall more or just stabilize. Supply chain issues seem to be a big issue in my electrical industry. I just seem to have just got used to spending less.

Thanks for all the splinter land token details too. There is a lot of stuff going on for us new players to get our head around.
!BEER

Sort:  

We're definitely keeping an eye on house prices in Australia too. At some point we'll want to move back and my partner is worried we'll be priced out... I'm of the viewpoint that with prices as they are, it might be better to rent until something big happens and/or forever.

I think supply chain issues are mostly sorted out in the US, but obviously the flow on effects to other (further away countries) will continue for some time. I'm sure the US is happy to bully suppliers to ensure they get first dibs, and Australia just doesn't have that same sort of clout.