You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It finally happened. A Splinterlands GL card.

in Splinterlands4 years ago

I'll still hold about half of my STEEM and let it build in the background but like you I plan to but some bitcoin, eth and maybe BAT with the other half. It's hard not to buy more cards though when it's just sitting there.
I could almost smell champions this season and got within 40 points of it. Unfortunately after fighting against the tide for a couple of hours I gave up about 100 points away. Haven't made it up there since the early days so was surprised to even be within reach.

Congrats on getting up there as the top level is so tough against maxed decks. Mine isn't close to that so have to try and out smart them a lot of the time just to get high in diamond against better decks.

I'll do a bit of selling and maybe try for one more opening session before buying other crypto's.

Sort:  

I can recommend Mimosa Nightshade for assistance in getting to Champions - I have a relatively crap Death deck, but she makes a massive difference with high mana battles!