A win versus llama

in Splinterlands2 years ago

I haven't posted a splinterlands battle for a while, but this one is a simple win, but still satisfying.

The situation

Season just finished, I am in silver league, my daily quest was life, which I always skip, but then I received death. I am not strong in death, but I do have a level 2 summoner. So I thought I woudl give Death ago.

The Battle

The ruleset was no magic and earthquake. This meant death wasn't all that bad, I could have most of my attack as flying. there was only 15 mana as well, so there wont be many big monsters in this one.

I chose two melee flying monsters and then my soulstorm which has 3 ranged attack and flying.

The opponent went with a llama, this can be costly for a 15 mana match because the 7 mana from the summoner can use up a bit of mana, but I find with the lama it often plays back because the last stand can sometimes kicking straight away on small mana matches.

So here is the match
image.png

At first glance, you might think the opponent has got this one, a shield with last stand, will surely eat through my team without hesitation

Who won

well by the title of the post, I did, but the real question is how?

As you can see with the last stand, I was up against a 5 attack monster with a shield
image.png

All I can say luck was on my side, and the flying and faster speed was what was needed for multiple misses which gave me the edge, not to mention the earthquakes each round gave damage to the opponent.
so in the end, thee were enough misses for me to get over the line, but only just. I would expect this one can go either way if played a second time.

Finally, I would just like to say what a fantastic year it has been playing splinterlands, and being involved in crypto in general, and lets hope 2022 is an even stronger year.

Sort:  

Nicely done, it isn't easy beating llama.

It would be better if the summoner reduces the melee attack

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @notak.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more