You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is the Splinterlands Boom over?

in Splinterlands2 years ago

I recently just came back to Splinterlands, and plan on buying the 100 pack bundle in about a week (just stacking up some vouchers currently and building my SPS up).

I don't have the time to play, however my plan is purely to approach this from an investment standpoint - I figure 110 packs (10% bonus, woot!) Will give me a very healthy yield solely from the upcoming airdrops (its typically what, 2% chance per pack, meaning 110 packs = 220% airdrop chance?)

Renting out my drops (and hoping for some solid gold cards and legendaries) should bring in a fair amount weekly, which I intend on reinvesting back into Hive + SPS / building up my collection further.

Any strategies you recommend outside of this? Just looking to build up a solid rental collection and equally, another passive income stream!

Sort:  

The great thing is that you have plenty of options. When you buy packs you can simply keep the packs and earn sps from them. You can also open the packs (you would need potions however) and then you could create a deck to rent out. You would get rental income and also SPS for Collection point. And you are right that you get airdrop chances when you buy packs but I don't know how to calculate the probability. I think it's much lower than what you calculated ;-)