My Journey To The Center Of The Crypto World

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

It's the year 2022: The Year of the Tiger. For some, this is just another year when people can not go out because of the pandemic. For others, this is a year of another opportunity to succeed in their respective careers.

For me, this could be the breakout year for cryptocurrencies, NFTs, and play-to-earn games.

 

Yours Truly...

You can just call me Sipnayan Gaming as I want to remain anonymous behind that pseudonym. I started my journey in this world in the Northern Gateway to Metropolitan Manila. I celebrate my birthday every [(5^2)+3]th day of the 6th month of the year. I am 26 years of age.

I currently live in the town of Aparri, where the river meets the sea, at the northernmost tip of Luzon Island in the Philippines.

And here are the other things that you might (or might not) interested to know about me:

  • I am an introvert; I hate physical social interactions. No wonder why I love working online.
  • Blue is my favorite color; don't ask me why.
  • My favorite hobby is collecting physical NBA cards; collecting NFTs is second.
  • I'm a licensed professional teacher; I just really hate social interactions that's why I didn't practice my profession.

 

SIPNAYAN GAMING...

Why, really?

Just like what I've said a while ago, I am a licensed professional teacher, I graduated college with bachelor's degree in Secondary Education major in Mathematics on April 2016, and honored as Cum Laude. I took my licensure examination on September 2016 and passed it at one take.

You might be asking why I took teaching when in fact, I hate interacting with people. To be honest, I don't want to take teaching before, but because of financial problem, I have no choice. Guess what? I would have taken engineering if we only have the financial capacity.

Yes, I love Mathematics (it's obvious, though). And if you have not figured it out yet, Sipnayan is the Tagalog/Filipino term for "Mathematics". That's how I came up with the idea of using Sipnayan Gaming as my pseudonym.

 

HOW I STUMBLED IN THE CRYPTO-WORLD?

After I graduated college in 2016, I started working online as a sports writer while taking my self-review for the preparation on my upcoming licensure examination for teachers. It's not really a work because I haven't received any compensation from doing the job. After a few months, I quit.

Months later, I joined an online forum about cryptocurrency. This forum is believed to be created by no other than the creator of Bitcoin - Satoshi Nakamoto. This is where it all started.

I've been in this forum for a while (maybe 6 to 8 months) before I got my very first crypto-related job - a community manager. The nature of my job there is to manage promotional campaigns about this crypto-project. This time, I can call it a job because I received different cryptocurrencies - Ethereum, Bitcoin, and the project's token (which I won't tell) - as compensation.

It was really a great experience, and that was the reason why I got into cryptocurrencies. I really loved that job, and I love everything about it.

Until today, I'm into cryptocurrency, and I don't really have any plan of letting go of crypto-related jobs unless there's better opportunity in real-world setting.

(I'm currently looking for online jobs. I can do content writing or other online-based jobs. I would love to have your recommendations if there are. Thanks!)

 

BACK INTO THE FUTURE...

What's now?

I see 2022 as the year for Nfts and crypto-based gaming. This could also be the biggest year for Splinterlands.

As a person who loves gaming and cryptocurrencies, I am really excited to what this year brings to me. I'm very hopeful that this year, we all find success in crypto-world. But most of all, I am praying that this will be the year when this pandemic ends and everything gets back to normal.

--

Shout out to @lovesniper for telling me to make my introductory post.