Splinterlands 6 Year Anniversary 🥂✨|| my journey to gold league ||

in Splinterlands24 days ago

Screenshot_20240515_164120_com.mobilekeychain~2.jpg

I know this post is coming late, but it's better late than never. So, let me take you on a journey to how I got to the gold league. Honestly, it's been a very bumpy ride, where every battle is a test of strategy and nerve, mostly when you have just a limited time to play. So, until the last 2 days of the last season, I was sitting at Bronze 3 as just a humble player with dreams of climbing the ranks. It's two days before the end of the season, and I decide, "You know what? Let's go for gold!"

Now, knowing it's gonna be difficult because I wasn't born with a deck of legendary cards up my sleeve. I had to earn every single victory, climbing my way through the ranks one battle at a time. And as we all know, it wasn't easy. I was using bronze cards in silver and used them to get to gold. There were moments when I thought I'd hit a brick wall, when defeat seemed soo inevitable and my spirits were very low.

But that's what makes victory taste so sweet. It's the struggle, the setbacks, the occasional broken winning streak that make reaching the goal all the more satisfying.

And you know what kept me going through those loss times? The community, the sense of belonging that comes from being part of something great. That's right, I'm talking about the Neoxian Guild, a band of warriors and wizards united in our quest for glory. Oh my bad, I got kicked out because of my bad brawl performance. Apparently, my cards aren't good enough 🥲. If y'all can help me out with any good guild that has a slot for my type of cards. Ign is @oggamershub. Gracias!

So there I was, Tring to climb through the ranks, each victory bringing me one step closer to my goal. And let me tell you, when I finally reached Gold League, it was like reaching the peak of Mount Everest. Although, some may say it's just Wild but I still felt accomplished.

But the best part of all these is not the new rewards or the bragging rights that come with being a Gold League player. It's the journey itself, the friends I've made along the way, and most importantly the lessons I've learned from each defeat and every victory. It's knowing that no matter how tough the odds may seem, as long as you believe in yourself and keep pushing forward, anything is possible.

So this is for the dreamers and the underdogs, the ones who refuse to give up even when the odds are stacked against them. Here's to the joy of the battle, the rush of one's adrenaline as you watch your carefully laid plans unfold before your eyes. And here's to Splinterlands, a world where magic and mayhem reign supreme, and where the only limit is your imagination.

Now, if you don't mind, I got a gold league to defend and also aim for the next league. Happy 6 Year anniversary to Splinterlands once again 🎂✨✨ cheers to greater achievements 🥂

Join Splinterlands here

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Posted Using InLeo Alpha