Battle of the Day #6

in Splinterlands11 days ago

Welcome to my new daily content: the battle of the day!

The battle: https://splinterlands.com/?p=battle&id=sl_440b3ea0ae0d2279229b38216df97922

image.png

This is a ranked Diamond match. The game has the following rule sets: Earthquake, Heavy Hitters, and Healed Out. I went with Quix because there are several good fliers in the dragon splinter. I went with Queen of Crows at the front to get some use out of Return Fire. I put 2 fliers: Void Dragon and Chaos Dragon. Between them, I placed Venari Marksrat for the Martyr buff and a possible Snare hit. For the last 2 I placed Vruz for more Martyr buffs and Doctor Blight. They also went with Quix. They started with Void Dragon and Chaos Dragon with Vruz between them. They also put 2 more fliers: Pelacor Bandit and Runic Skyclaw. Between them, they opted for Merdhampir.

My Vruz was the first monster to die but that helped me because my Chaos Dragon hit Runic Skyclaw for its exact health. It also dealt enough damage to Merdhampir leaving it at 2 life for it to die to Earthquake. My Marksrat and their Vruz also died that way. Next round I lost Queen of Crows but they lost Void Dragon. They didn't have any more ranged monsters, so that was a good trade for me. Their monsters were almost dead and they died to my magic attacks during the following round.

I hope you liked this new content!

Sort:  

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 20% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

Peace
Splinterlands mid-season has impacted win rates of many Splinters. I have been negatively affected, but I am in Diamond league I so early in the season. Are you closer to your targeted League in this season?
Thank you for your publication and important tips shared in the community.
Conflict Wagon Cards rewards are out, successful mining if you entered the Lorkus Special summoner challenge.
!PIZZA
#freecompliments
Regards

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@oadissin(7/15) tipped @olaf.gui