Battle of the Day #7

in Splinterlands10 days ago

Welcome to my new daily content: the battle of the day!

The battle: https://splinterlands.com/?p=battle&id=sl_3baaca59009be14f8ba102a74e477d19

image.png

This is a ranked Diamond match. The game has the following rule sets: Broken Arrows, Briar Patch, and Little League. With melee monsters nerfed from the Briar Patch and without any ranged monsters allowed, I opted for Thaddius Brood. I started with Xenith Monk. Even with Thorns damage, it is great against magic attacks. Shadow Snitch was the last monster I chose. It takes Thorns damage but it can be good against an opposing Xenith Monk. I wanted Riftwing with Moxian Rebel and I opted for Clockwork Aide as the other non-attacker. For the last position, Doctor Blight. They used the same summoner and the same first 2 cards. After that they went with Venari Bonesmith, Venari Spellsmith (Amplify is very good here), Scavo Hireling, and Uraeus.

They poisoned my Clockwork Aide and my Monk. However, I was able to take out their Mon and the Shadow Snitch, after the poison. My Monk and Clockwork died, but Uraeus also died to Thorns damage. I killed their 2 monsters and only Scavo Hireling was left, so the game was mine. They had the Amplify advantage, however, my team ended up being stronger. They stuck the Poison on Clockwork but that wasn't a big deal because of Rust, Uraeus died on that attack from the Thorns damage without any armor. Their Scavo Hireling ended up being useless.

I hope you liked this new content!

Sort:  

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 20% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord