The Magic of Times and Numbers or How to Pull Gold from Packs

in Splinterlands2 years ago (edited)

The Magic of Times and Numbers or How to Pull Gold from Packs

There have been a number of widely publicized studies of human thought and thought directed intention affecting the outcome of random number generators.

The following anecdotal observations along with superstition is to be taken with a large grain of salt. Yet I'm throwing it out there to anyone who might want to try to see if you get the same luck that I'm experiencing opening packs at specific times.

So far out of 80 packs I've managed to pull a few winners (Not an exhaustive list I've got a bunch of regular legendary cards as well):

  • Gold Foil: DJINN MUIRAT LEGENDARY Death
  • Gold Foil: WEIRDING WARRIOR EPIC Death
  • Gold Foil: INSIDIOUS WARLOCK EPIC Death
  • Gold Foil: GRUND EPIC Earth
  • Gold Foil: OBSIDIAN RARE Earth
  • Gold Foil: TARSA RARE Fire
  • Gold Foil: KELYA FRENDUL RARE Water

It is my current belief/superstition that the time on the clock at which I open my packs is somehow affecting the value of the cards. I think it's giving me a better chance at pulling out Legendary and gold foil cards! I know this sounds crazy but hear me out.

After I pulled my first and only gold foil legendary I noticed the time on my clock was 11:11 PM. I wasn't able to go back and find this transaction on the block explorer so you'll have to take my word on that one.

It was after I noticed that time that I started timing my pack openings with what I'm calling "magic numbers": 1:11, 2:22, 3:33, etc..

Just now I pulled a gold foil Obsidian at exactly 3:33 (New York time). Here's the transaction:

Transaction e5ab495cb8b194a3e09e5a6ddb339e19833e55a3 - 2021-12-25T20:33:15Z

Gold Foil OBSIDIAN RARE Earth Card

So I felt compelled to share this probably ridiculous information with the community to see if I could share some of my good luck.

Here's how I do it:

  1. Load up on enough potions for the desired number of cards in your packs.
  2. Hold the thought of your intentions to pull gold foil legendary cards
  3. Wait until the magic number time and get ready to click. I always use multiple pack opening feature.
  4. Click to open the packs a few moments after you see the clock change (ie: 4:44, 5:55, 12:12 etc..) then reveal your cards.

I don't know why this seems to be working for me but am continuously amazed at how much more valuable cards I'm pulling out of packs!

Of course I know this is probably nonsense. But I'm going to continue to open packs this way regardless.

If anybody else finds this and has any success with this pack opening method let me know. Or if you try it out and get nothing better than usual and want to let me know I'm a crank I'd be interested to hear that as well!

Happy pack opening! And oh yeah.. new years as well.

Sort:  

well, can't be any worse than any other 'magic' method LOL

i'll try one and see how it goes

You have been cure-rat'ed by @master.splinter - wield the #oneup wisely.

_

master.splinter  NEW.jpg