You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [ENG/DE] Splinterlands Diary Day 5 – How to reach silver league in 5 days!

in Splinterlands3 years ago

I am a noob, in Bronze, trying to make it into Silver, so excuse me if I am misunderstanding.

But, when you are in Bronze 1 with 1000 Rating, you have to rent a Card to get the 15,000 Power to unlock Silver 3. In order to rent that card, it costs you 28,920 DEC, and your account only earned 252 DEC. Where did you get the other 28,668 (29,920 - 252) DEC, to rent the card to unlock the Power?

I have spent a little money, I've learned the basics of the game, but I am extremely hampered by this Power rating system. Having to rent cards with extra deposited money just to unlock Bronze 1 (5,000 Power), much less Silver 3 (15,000 Power). It seems I started at the absolute worst time, on the last day before the "bot" fix and bronze rewards nerf.

Sort:  

Hey sorry for the missunderstanding. It is my fault, because in German we use the comma "," and the point "." in combination with numbers in a different way than in englisch speaking countrys.

28,920 DEC in German means 28.920 DEC in Englisch so approximately 29 DEC. I hope it is now better to understand. I will correct it.

I opened this account in the 1st October just to find out if it is still worth to play after the update. So I am a day later then you. But I already know the game.

Aww, not your fault, but thank you for the clarification. I started renting cards like you said, and it's not As expensive as I had originally thought.

Almost have unlocked Silver for my next quest:
silver.png