Battling With The Nectar Queen

in Splinterlands4 years ago

HNWT6DgoBc15VtwBcpcN8W6x3S58FykrX2mJhJ4xJgDWrw61zkdc5xpeWiHR91t883JU8RziPNo326cpq8pzWueGYmK9VmezrBhBrRJfPgSxqGix8kCHwx28FVG.png

Not been active on my blog is one thing that really saddened my heart, I always try to write but one spirit will keep hindering me, or is it writers block or am just always procastinating. At times am always short of topics to write about but I have to start writing no matter what. First of all, how are you all doing and coping with this national isolation that this pandemic virus gave us, everyone have been indoor for days rolling with boredom. May God help us.

Have been playing splinterland games for like 2months now without knowing there is a weekly battle challenge organised by this same team. I was scrolling through blog post recently when I saw it. It is really a great thing seeing lot of contributions and not bad joining them, at least this can be my starting point again. We were told to use Nectar Queen as the main card which is from the earth summoner. Have been using the earth summoner for a while now because have not really level up most of my cards. The battle was between me and @j2dah2004 who make use of the fire summoner and I opt in for the earth summoner. The battle was a 20 mana cap with the no magic card rule, so we are to use the melee and the range attack monster cards only. This time I have to decide and select my best cards so I went to the follow cards.

Nectar Queen which is a 9 mana cap monster card with the flying ability which always make it to have an increase chance of evading attack from melee and range card who doesn't have this flying ability. This card is really strong because it have 4 melee attack, 2 speed and 11 HP which mean before an enemy card will destory it totally, it will take time. So I put it in the first position.

Screeching Vulture with a 3 mana cap with two ability which are the flying ability and the opportunity ability which give it the chance to attack from any position and will always target the enemy monsters with the lowest Health. I put it in position two.

Javelin thrower a 5 mana cap range attack with the piercing ability. This card is a strong range card and I do use it most time, it have 2 range attack, 5 speed which is enough and 4 Hp, at times I do wish the hp is more like 8 Hp so as to prevent it from getting destoryed quickly.

When the enemy cards were revealed to me, I was shocked and already losing hope that he will destroy my cards. I was imagining how 3 cards will face 6 gold fire monster cards but wonder won't end.

IMG_20200418_083854.jpg

The battle start off with round one with my javelin thrower hitting the enemy pit ogre first and the two enemy rangers strike back but my vulture quickly eliminate the furious chicken. The pit ogre try to hit the queen but missed and the the queen strike back leaving it with 1hp.

In round 2, the javelin thrower finish off pit ogre due to the 1 hp left, enemy ranger attack again but this time I eliminate another cards, click the video to watch the battle and see who the winner was. It was really a great and surprising battle.

Sort:  

Welcome to the challenge (and back to your blog)!