Splinterland Battle Challenge: Goblin Mech

in Splinterlands4 years ago

HNWT6DgoBc15VtwBcpcN8W6x3S58FykrX2mJhJ4xJgDWrw61zkdc5xpeWiHR91t883JU8RziPNrXsbCJ3kEGgsTfjZsU6a4JUuFmruqNMhQ3cdDK3dUsy6dREZt.png

I will be rounding this week up with this splinterland post, really glad I won't be missing out, at last I could resurrect my phone before the week end, had issue with my mobile device and I couldn't get any phone doctor around because of this quarantine and after all effort, I actually received help in finding solution to my mobile problem. Let me get to the point straight and not joke around lolz.

Still new on Splinterland and still finding my way around, top of the week shout out to Goblin Mech which is the card of the week, it is the main card we have to use. The battle was between @pearlie and @marengos, didn't know what is wrong with steemmonster website actually, it was behaving somehow since, when I click the ranked button it showed error message and I have to reload the website before it show me the rule and all other things, and when I selected the monster card I want to use and click battle, it pop up error again only for me to go back to dashboard section and see that I already won the battle and I had to click the reply button to watch the match. Thank God it was a victory. It was a 24 mana cap match with the standard rules ( No modification to the game)

Monster cards

Goblin Mech

My Goblin Mech is a level one card and a very strong one so I put it in first position because it is a melee and also mana cap is really small. With the strong melee attack, armour, speed and health, only a magic card will destory it easily. But thank God the opponent didn't use a magic card.

Screeching Vulture

This monster card is really blessed with the opportunity ability even though it is a flying monster card, this card can attack from any position and always attack enemy monster card with the lowest Health, the true ability of a true vulture, vulture can really target anything from any angle and they always target a weak victim.

Mushroom Seer

A battle won't be really sweet or interesting without a magic card and Mushroom Seer is one of the perfect magic card have seen so far in the earth territory. With the silence ability, it can reduce all enemy magic card by one. It is always vital to make use of this card.

Highland Archer

Archer with the range attack but no ability, I would have love this neutral card to have a healing ability but that is just a wish, I make use of it in the last position so it will have the change to attack well.

IMG_20200426_203947.jpg

The battle was really interesting to watch because I was able to crippled most of the enemy card from round one where two of his card got destoryed, screeching vulture destory the enemy card with healing ability so it won't spoilt our strategy by healing the enemy cards, and also the Water elemental which can heal itself, both got destoryed and the remaining card was very easy to get and lastly I won. Looking forward to the next lucky card we are going to use in the next weekly battle

Battle link