Splinterland Weekly Battle Challenge Using Opportunity Ability

in Splinterlands4 years ago

HNWT6DgoBc15VtwBcpcN8W6x3S58FykrX2mJhJ4xJgDWrw61zkdc5xpeWiHR91t883JU8RziPNy9LZmvrQyeDa3aNJdBmHNtXLQ75wKDkKQkmCmPVs8K2nkgKfU.png

Good day everyone, how are you all doing, hope you are all good, what about the lockdown, are you not tired yet because I am already, even almost everyone have turn to lazy being, almost all my friends. This thing is really having lot of effects on us. Really surprised when I checked what this week battle is all about, not monster card this time around or not selecting from a Summoner but we have to use any card with the ability we are giving. An this time we are using the opportunity ability.

The opportunity ability is really a great ability that almost every players will love to use, any card with this ability can attack other monster card from any position and they attack enemy card with the lowest Health, is it that awesome. The battle was between me and @ixchel, a 21 mana cap battle with the melee mayhem rules which allow any melee attack to attack from any position, we can use all Summoner except death Summoner. I choose the earth summoner because I levelled it up while my opponent choose the dragon summoner.

My formation

Gold Nectar Queen which is in level 3 and really a strong card, with 4 melee, 3 speed and 11 health. It will be able to last on the battle field longer

Screeching vulture which isnt really strong but have the opportunity ability and can really do the work we need. I put it in the second position

Wood Nymph took the third position, I really love this card because of the tank heal ability which will be able to help nectar queen and screeching vulture anytime they are hit.

Khmer princess which is a magic card but mine is in level 1 so it just to support a little on the battle field with her magic attack. At least it will do something

Lastly furious chicken with no Ability, or attack. Thank God it is 0 mana cap so it can be use to divert some enemy monster card for the main time.

The battle was really a good one because it was a victory, I won thanks to Wood Nymph which keep healing my Nectar Queen anytime her health reduce after each round, this actually make it more stronger. I didn't loose any of my monster card during the battle and that is really ok for me. Till the next battle update, stay safe and all will be well

Watch live battle here

Join us on Splinterland using this link