Splinterlands Social Media Challenge - Splinterlands Six Years Anniversary

in Splinterlandslast month


image.png

Cover image from @splinterlands

Hello everybody in the hive community and to all gamers of hive. This is my entry to the splinterlands social media challenge for this week. Splinterlands is 6 years old and this week I am joining in the celebration by sharing some of my thoughts, my progress and my upcoming goals. Happy 6th anniversary to the splinterlands team and all players 😀.

I would first start with how I found splinterlands. I finally joined hive after the insistence of my friend (@yahuzah). He was very persuasive and I am thankful I listened. I joined, made a few posts, joined some contests and when I saw him writing about games I asked what it was all about. At first, he said I was new to the blockchain and should get familiar with hive before he introduces me to the games.

After some months, he helped me to stake my sps which I earned from InLeo's zealy. He also guided me to buy my spell book, navigate the splinterlands gameplay and still helps me with problems I face.


image.png

Card rentals

I really started playing this year. I have been playing for about 5 months now which makes me a new player. There are times I think I understand the gameplay a lot better only to end up losing about 5 battles in a row 😂. Whenever that happens I stop playing since it discourages me and does a lot of harm to my ratings. Speaking of ratings, my current rating is 3240 (Wild).

In the beginning when I did not have a lot of cards, I spent less time on the game. I sometimes did not play for days. I relayed this concern to my friend and he delegated some of his cards to me which has helped me since then. I used some of my earning from the blog posts to buy chaos packs which have given me more cards.

I also rent a lot of cards to aid my gameplay especially because I cannot afford to buy these cards at the moment. Before the reward shop was added to the game, the highest season chests I earned in a season was maybe about 20. It was difficult at first for reasons such as few cards, lack of knowledge on the gameplay and not enough staked SPS.


image.png

Staked SPS

I have managed to stake only 528 SPS which I am not proud of. I am of the hope that I can stake at up 1500 SPS before December. I am still trying the find the best way to achieve this goal. 1500 would still not enough to earn a lot of SPS and Glint tokens but it is better than 528 staked SPS.

I am also of the hope that I can give more attention to the modern rank. I tried to play some modern ranked battles but the players were stronger than me. I have managed to reach as high as diamond 1 in the wild league but just bronze 2 or 3 in modern since I started playing.

If I could advice new players on what to do, it would be to spend some reading what the rulesets mean and what the cards do. It is also important to have a "mentor" you can ask direct your questions toward. The game can be hard to understand when you start at first but with my friend yahuzah and other friends, I have found it easier.


All images used except the cover image are taken from splinterlands

Sort:  

Congratulations, you received an ecency upvote through the curator @sahi1. Keep spreading love through ecency