Splinterlands Fan Art Illustration: Water Caller

in Splinterlands7 days ago

Hi, I'm Paul, an aspiring graphic designer/illustrator.

I've been occupied this past few weeks. First is with my schools works by creating some art plates to showcase what I've learned this semester in my university. Second is the On-the-job training, I'm currently developing my career in a private company as an art content creator, and with a few days left, I will complete the hours needed to help with my course to enroll in the upcoming school year. Lastly, I'm creating art commissions to help with the installment laptop that my sister acquired to help me finish my studies, and to help my starting career after the graduation.

With the support that you have given me in my first content by joining and creating for one of the well known art contest in the community, this helps in my motivation to further develop my skills to share worthy contents to the hive community.

My Art Reference

For this weeks art contest, I decided to create a fan illustration of Water Caller, a rare type monster from the water element. It has two skills which are the Stun where as said in the card, stuns the enemy once it attacks, and Reflection Shield where it is immune to all the indirect, or reflected damage created by the opponents monsters.



My Art Process


WC_sketch.jpg

For the first part of my art, I created a rough sketch of what I visualized for the water caller. I kind of like the meditating pose because I was thinking that she needs a moment to breathe before she attacks the enemies.


WC_ line sketch.jpg

Here is the clean line art of my Water Caller. It's starting to show what I visualized for my fan art.

For the coloring process of my fan art, I started with the skin tone of the monster, the fur type upper part of the clothes, the small color details in the decoration part of the clothes, then the body part clothing. Lastly is the hair, hands, and lower part of the character.


WC_ color01.jpg
WC_ color02.jpg
WC_ color03.jpg
WC_ color04.jpg
WC_ color05.jpg

Here is the GIF version of my coloring process:


water caller.gif


Finished Fan Art


poltato final.png

Name of character:Water Caller
Hive Game:Splinterlands
Application:Krita



Thank you for appreciating this simple fan art of mine. Hoping to learn and create more things in the community by supporting this simple works of mine by upvoting this post and sharing it to the community.

Follow for the latest updates on my blog. Until next time to all. Have a wonderful day.

Sort:  

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 12% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

Congratulations @poltato! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 200 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP