Splinterlands Card Spotlight (RAGING IMPALER)

in Splinterlands3 years ago (edited)

image.png

RAGING IMPALER LORE

Wherever miners or quarries dig deeply into the planet, there is great risk of freeing a Raging Impaler from the ground. The beasts of stone and metal seem to have been buried in the ground for millenia, and when they are free, they squash, trample and crush everything in their path. Lore taken from official Splinterlands site.

The Beta Neutral cards seem to get overlooked within the Splinterlands marketplace so it comes no surprise to me that no-one has noticed the Raging Impaler bargain that is currently available on the official Splinterlands Marketplace. Just days ago these were being sold for about $12-$14 USD. Today the least expensive ones are $16 USD. They quickly jump to $17 each after just three sales. After that there's two for $20 USD each and then a massive jump in price to $34 USD.

When we compare the Impaler to the only other Beta Neutral Epic in existence (MAGI SPHINX) we can see its currently $30 USD cheaper then its only counterpart. I'm of the opinion that its only a matter of time before the Raging Impaler reaches the same price level as the MAGI SPHINX (Current low price $47* USD) so I'm going to go ahead and purchase those three $16 USD Impalers before someone else does. Thanks for the cards @aaronrodgers.

That means there's only three currently listed at $17 USD each. Only five more sales and we see the price jump to $34 USD. The listed price for this card starts to get on the higher end very shortly after that so if you are interested in some lower cost Raging Impala's now might be the time to get them as there isn't many left at these prices. This is not financial advice. Always do your own research before investing any of your hard earn currencies in any project.

Abilities

Level AttainedAbility
OnePiercing
ThreeEnrage
FiveSheild

What is Splinterlands?

Splinterlands is a digital card game created by @aggroed and @yabapmatt. Game Play in which give prizes that have monetary value are being played daily. You can start playing or investing in Splinterlands today by clicking here.

Watch The Raging Impaler Battle Below

https://steemmonsters.com?p=battle&id=e6053115d6c468b22f4e82029d5a76715f4d9e89&ref=rentmoney


image.png

Sort:  

You've got a good eye for the bargains. I don't use my Raging Impaler very much. I wish I had taken the time and expense to get a few more of the cards. Those are a couple of nice Gold Foil Epic Neutral cards you have by the way.

I might be buying the remaining three at $17 USD today if no-one else does. Sphinx just went up to $6X. The IMPALER might not reach as high but it should come close.

Unfortunately Sphinx is one of the cards I would like to acquire more of, but I don't think at these price levels it would be worth it to me. I'm kind of leaning towards waiting to see if there is a comparable card in CL and grab up all of it I can. I think my Sphinx may end up retiring from combat. Maybe she will get a little Plot of Land and settle down and raise Furious Chickens.

I agree, at the current price I don't need anymore either. I'll stick to purchasing the lower cost monsters I come across that are less risk averse.

I think my Sphinx may end up retiring from combat. Maybe she will get a little Plot of Land and settle down and raise Furious Chickens.

Sounds like Sphinx has everything figured out.
She just needs some !BEER and !PIZZA while relaxing on her Plot of Land.


@gregory-f! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @rentmoney.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (4/10)

image.png

It didn't take long for that price to jump. One more sale and its at $34. Once it reaches in the $40's I think I will sell two and recoupe my investment. I ended up buying two more @ $17.

Nicely played!

first time see this monster
!PIZZA


@rentmoney! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @bokica80.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (9/10)

Many overlook the Beta Neutral cards.

Yes you are right,thank you for your world of encouragement, really is good to go into reach before going to any kind of business for you to be a better side, putting your money into business and running lost profit is not a good idea.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

good

Congratulations @rentmoney! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 80000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 85000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

!PIZZA
!BEER


@rentmoney! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @eii.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (8/10)