Splinterlands Sneak Peek: New Card Images Inside

in Splinterlands3 years ago (edited)

image.png



RarityImage
CommonImage One
RareImage Two
EpicImage Three
Legendary (Gold)Image Four

Splinterlands Reward cards are quickly going out of print. In their place players are earning the DEC value of the card they would have won inside of their Rewards Chest. The Splinterlands team has been working hard (As Always) on the new cards that will be in print very soon. On top of that Chaos Legion pre-sale is just around the corner and is scheduled to be released next month sometime (Sept/2021). The card images above are numbered left to right. Meaning the Purple card is image number two. The Gold card image number four. I think they look very nice and I can't wait to add them to my ever growing collection of Splinterland monsters. I'm curious and excited to learn what the stats will be on these new awesome looking cards. Let me know what you think of these potential new additions in the comment section below!


What is Splinterlands?

image.png

Splinterlands is a digital card game created by @aggroed and @yabapmatt. Game Play in which give prizes that have monetary value are being played daily. You can start playing or investing in Splinterlands by clicking here. Displayed cards are subject to change Image Source. This is not financial advice.

Sort:  

I want that Snake so bad.

That Snake does look cool.

These new cards look great. I hope they hurry with the new cards. My End of Season Rewards just didn't feel very rewarding this season with only a couple common cards and a bunch of little DEC chests.

Its likely they will be released very soon. I hear you on the rewards, I think some are holding off from claiming in the hopes the new reward cards are released before the current season ends. That way they have a chance at finding them in the unclaimed (previous) seasons unopened rewards. I'm not sure if the system works like that or not but its a good plan.

It's an interesting idea. I remember two years ago, when the first reward cards were running low, something similar occurred. People were waiting to claim season rewards until new cards were released.

The golden one is very beautiful - I hope I will get it.

4773.gif

It does look very nice.

Good luck with finding one :)

These are for Chaos Legion?

I'm not 100% certain what edition. I only know they are scheduled to be included within the game (subject to change). They do have the Chaos Legion background. The new Reward edition cards are also planned have the new Chaos Legion back grounds (Subject to change).

Ah, thank you. So what I'm hearing is that these are 100% confirmed and nothing is subject to change?

This is Splinterlands, everything is subject to change :)

!ENGAGE 10

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

i hope new cards give more cards power
!PIZZA

@rentmoney! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @bokica80.

Did you know you can trade $PIZZA on Hive-Engine, Tribaldex, or LeoDex? (8/10)

Rumor has it that they will have a lower DEC print rate. Historically every new editions DEC print rate drops. Its also rumored that the same collection power will be applied to Chaos as UNTAMED. As with everything Splinterlands, subject to change.

King cobra for the snake card name. And it will have a sneak ability because of its natural instinc. Just a guess🤷‍♂️

I think you might be spot on with the ability guess.

I wonder if the name is Poseidon or God of water hehe

!PIZZA

@bert010! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @rentmoney.

Did you know you can earn $VFT through the PIZZA farm? (3/10)

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @gregory-f.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thanks for the curation, its appreciated.

I'm really looking forward for the new cards. The Poseidon look a like is the coolest imo. The chaos legend cards I hope I can get some vouchers for those. Gonna buy around 50 and try my luck.
Happy splinter time all

!BEER
!PIZZA

@dekleine043! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @rentmoney.

Did you know you can earn $PIZZA daily by delegating HivePower to Hive.Pizza? (5/10)