You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pit ogre 3D / Splinterlands Art Contest Week 198

in Splinterlands2 years ago

Hi friend thank you.
Well the characters are what I practice the most with splinterlads, although the truth is that I don't practice enough to reach the level I want, I have to apply myself more.
Hey and how is your blog going, have you thought about what to focus on?

Sort:  

I am still solidifying my decision. For Hive, I might just go on whatever I like. 😁 Problem with that is, I can't focus on a specific hard skills like modeling in Blender.

Expect that I will post about computer programming and fitness in the future aside from Blender art, I just need to settle things for now outside Hive.

I did research for the past few weeks to understand what they mean by "branding" and if it is the same in and outside of Hive. Turns out, it is different here in Hive. 🙂

For the past months that I didn't participate in the art contest, seems you are way ahead of me now. 🙂

Well, the personal brand is how they recognize you on the networks, the truth is that I am not very focused on that, but on doing something that I like, and sometimes I do a tutorial to try to contribute something, I should do it more often.
And in Blender, I don't really feel like I've made much progress, I used to practice a lot before, and I think I did better things, we just have to keep practicing to get better.

I personally wanted to test and utilize whatever that I've learned on Hive. Branding is one of the most recent thing that struck me. Some of the persons that I've encountered recommend sticking on only one thing for the sake of branding. It got me very curious that it disrupted my direction. LOL.

Btw, if ever you're curious, the persons that I've met in the LeoFinance community that recommended in specializing at one thing when blogging. I am learning a ton of things from them in terms of trading, marketing, branding, etc.

And yes, in art, all of the experts that I've met recommend daily practice to improve ones skill in art. I just don't have much time to practice nowadays. 🙂

Too bad you don't have time, but it's great that you're learning those things that are very useful, I hope you do very well with that.