Battle Mage Secrets Weekly Challenge! Heavy Hitters Ruleset | Splinterlands

in Splinterlandslast month

Hello everyone, I hope everything is going well in your life. Welcome to my Battle Mage Secrets post. In this post, I will talk about the Heavy Hitters Ruleset.

Heavy Hitters Ruleset

In battles with the Heavy Hitters Ruleset, All Monsters gain the Knock Out Ability. Monsters with the Knock Out Ability do double damage when attacking an enemy that is stunned, but the target must be stunned for knock out to trigger. Therefore, if you want to stun enemy Monsters, you should include the Stun Ability in your lineup. By the way, when a Monster with Stun Ability hits a target, there is a 50% chance that the target will skip its next turn.

BATTLE


Battle Link

Battle Ruleset

  • What Doesn’t Kill You: All Monsters have the Enrage ability.
  • Heavy Hitters: All Monsters have the Knock Out ability.
  • Equal Opportunity: All Monsters have the Opportunity ability.

MY STRATEGY & LINE UP

If the battle did not have the Equal Opportunity Ruleset, I would definitely include the Stun Ability in my lineup in this battle, but the cards with the Stun Ability in my deck that I can use in this battle have very low health, so I will not use them as they will be the first target of the enemies. Instead, I will include Monsters in my lineup that I believe can be effective in this battle.

Before I started determining my strategy, when I reviewed the recent 5 battles of the opposing player, I knew that I would be fighting against an opponent more powerful than my deck, but it was very difficult to predict my opponent's strategy, so I had to take every possibility into consideration. I will add Void and Void Armor abilities to my lineup against Magic Attack Monsters, while I will add Shield Ability to my lineup against melee and ranged attack monsters. I will also add the Rust Ability to my lineup to reduce the Armor of all enemy Monsters by 2. And I will also include the Weapons Training Ability in my lineup to give attack power to monsters that have no attacks. And since it is very effective in this type of battle, I will also add Coastal Sentry with Double Strike Ability and Piercing Ability in my team.

LINE UP

Summoner : PEMBROOK NYMPH:


For More Info and Source

First of all, I chose Pembrook Nymph as the summoner because I wanted to use a gladiator card in this battle. Also, thanks to Pembrook Nymph, all monsters in my team will have +1 health.

Position 1: BAAKJIRA


For More Info and Source

Baakjira is a powerful monster with Void, Slow and Strengthen abilities at level 2. Although it has no attack power, it is a monster that can be effective in battles with its abilities. Additionally, it has 12 health and only costs 6 mana, and I'll put Kulu Mastermind with the Weapons Training Ability in the second position to give Baakjira 3 melee attacks. And I put Baakjira in the first position.

Position 2: KULU MASTERMIND


For More Info and Source

Kulu Mastermind is a Water Monster with Weapons Training, Opportunity and Shield abilities at level 2. I would like to say that I added it to my team because it has 4 Melee Attacks, Weapons Training Ability, and Shield Ability. And most importantly, thanks to Weapons Training Ability, Baakjira and Noa the Just, who have no attack power, will gain 3 melee attacks. And I put Kulu Mastermind in the second position.

Position 3: NOA THE JUST


For More Info and Source

Noa the Just is a Water Monster with no attack power but has Rust and Dodge abilities at level 4. The most important reason why I added Noa the Just to my team was that it has Rust Ability and Dodge Ability. And I put Noa the Just in the third position and next to it I will put Kulu Mastermind.

Position 4: LEGIONNAIRE ALVAR


For More Info and Source

Legionnaire Alvar is a Neutral Monster with Void Armor, and Giant Killer abilities at level 2. I put Legionnaire Alvar in the fourth position and according to my strategy, it will be the first target of the enemies and since it has the Void Armor Ability, magic attack monsters will also hit its armor first, before its health.

Position 5: COASTAL SENTRY


For More Info and Source

Coastal Sentry is a Water Monster with Double Strike, and Piercing abilities from level 6. Coastal Sentry is a powerful monster that can attack its targets very powerfully and can be very effective in battles, especially when it can attack from the backline, so I added it to my team. And I put Coastal Sentry in the fifth position. By the way, I would like to say that I specially added monsters with 8 health or less to my team so that Coastal Sentry is not the target of enemies.

Position 6: ALVA THE CRUSHER


For More Info and Source

Alva the Crusher is a Gladiator with Bloodlust, Shield and Retaliate abilities at level 5. Alva the Crusher is a gladiator who can be very effective in such battles, especially against melee attackers, with its abilities, so I added it to my team without hesitation. I put Alva the Crusher in the last position, especially melee attack monsters never want to attack against it because it has both the Shield Ability and the chance to retaliate. Additionally, since it has the Bloodlust Ability, every time it defeats an opponent, it gets +1 to all stats.

BATTLE COMMENTS

You can watch the entire battle from the video or from the Battle Link

The opponent player's strategy was also very good, using the Martyr Ability is very useful in such battles, but since the mana cap of the battle was 52, I did not use the Martyr ability. Also, it was smart to use the Demorilze ability, it will make my team's job harder. By the way, I am glad that the level 4 Legionnaire Alvar in the opposing team was not the first target because it would not be easy to destroy it in the first round.

Round 1

In the first round, while the enemies attacked Legionnaire Alvar, the monsters in my team destroyed 2 enemies. Also, although the enemies dealt serious damage to Legionnaire Alvar, they could not destroy it in the first round, which is exactly why I added it to my lineup to be the first target of the enemies.

Round 2

In the second round, while the enemies destroyed Legionnaire Alvar, the monsters in my team destroyed Lira the Dark.

Round 3

At the beginning of the third round, Noa the Just destroyed Dhampir Stalker, and now Legionnaire Alvar was the target of the monsters in my team, and although it was difficult with their powerful attacks, Legionnaire Alvar was also destroyed in the third round. And only Djinn Muirat remained in the opposing team.

Round 4

In the fourth round, Djinn Muirat was destroyed before it had a chance to attack and my team managed to win this tough battle.

Even though the mana cap of the battle was 52, it only lasted 4 rounds and while all the monsters on the opposing team were destroyed, 5 monsters on my team were still alive, which shows that my strategy worked very well. The fact that I preferred monsters with high attack power and health helped a lot in this battle, and I can also say that the lineup of the monsters in my team was also very effective in winning this battle so easily.

BATTLE RESULTS

What are your thoughts on the battle and my strategy? I would be glad if you write your thoughts in the comments.

You can watch this very interesting and challenging battle from Battle Link

All Images Taken from Splintelands.

Would you like to join Splinterlands? Here is my reference link

I Love Splinterlands
Thank you for reading.
@rtonline

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 12% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

!hug
!meme

@tin.aung.soe, sorry!

You are out of hugs for today.

You can call the HUG bot a maximum of 3 per day.

The current call limits are:

HUG in walletcalls per day
01
12
103

!luv
!hug

Dear @rtonline, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @walarhein.
(1/3)

rtonline, walarhein sent you LUV. 🙂 (3/10) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.


Are you looking for Tier 5 brawl guild? THE GUILD OF NEOXIAN looking for brawl players who have good win ratio on brawls. If you are interested then join our Discord & Let our Guild officer xawi know that you are interested for guild brawl participation and Also Don't Forgot to Checkout our BDVoter Daily Hive Showcase & Participate into our Daily giveaway to win various prize. Best of Luck 😉

SPLBDVoter.gif

DELEGATE HIVE POWER TO BDVOTER & EARN HIVE DAILY.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL & CHECKOUT OUR HIVE BLOG & TWITTER PAGE FOR DAILY CURATION REPORT

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121

Thanks very much for the support.