CORSAIR BOSUN NFT Card Review | Splinterlands

in Splinterlandslast year

CorsairBosunNFTCard.png

CORSAIR BOSUN is a very powerful Monster with powerful abilities that can attack the target with Powerful Melee Attacks. Also, with his Reflection Shield Ability, he can be very effective and very useful to the team in some battles. He is especially effective against Monsters with Blast Ability and Thorns Ability. If I feel that there will be Monsters with Blast Ability and Thorns Ability on the opposing team, and if I have the opportunity, I add Corsair Bosun to my team without hesitation. Because Corsair Bosun has the Reflection Shield Ability, he does not take additional damage from Monsters with the Blast and Thorns Ability. He can also cause targets to take serious damage with powerful Melee Attacks.

In my opinion, no team would want to face a mighty Monster like Corsair Bosun in battle. Corsair Bosun can help my team win even the toughest battles, and I think he's one of the Monster any team could need.

  • Blast Ability : Does additional damage to Monsters adjacent to the target Monster.
  • Thorns Ability : When hit with a Melee attack, does damage back to the attacker.

CORSAIRBOSUNStats.png
Source

CORSAIR BOSUN has the Reach Ability and the Reflection Shield at level 1, and the Cleanse Ability at level 5. Corsair Bosun is a very powerful Rare Monster found in the Life Unit with three truly excellent abilities that can be very effective in battles.

  • Reach Ability : Melee attack Monsters with the Reach ability may attack from the second position on the team.
  • Reflection Shield : This Monster doesn't take damage from Blast, Magic Reflect, Thorns, or Return Fire.
  • Cleanse Ability : Removes all negative effects on the Monster in the first position on the friendly team.

CORSAIR BOSUN has three great abilities and can be very effective in battle with these abilities, I can even say that when used with a good strategy, he can be even more effective in battles. Corsair Bosun is a Rare Monster in the Life Unit that belongs to the Riftwatchers edition. Corsair Bosun costs 10 mana and has 4 Melee Attacks, 3 speed, 5 armor and 6 health at level 1. I usually use Corsair Bosun in battles of 40 mana or more because it may not be advantageous to add him to the team in battles of 40 mana or less. Especially when the battle ruleset has Explosive Weaponry or (and) Briar Patch rule, if I have the opportunity, I add him to the team without hesitation. Also, since he has the Reach Ability, I usually put him in second position on my team. Because if there is no special rule in the battle, he can attack from the first and second positions.

  • Explosive Weaponry rul : All Monsters have the Blast ability
  • Briar Patch rule : All Monsters have the Thorns ability

CORSAIRBOSUNPrice.png
Source
CORSAIRBOSUNGoldPrice.png
Source

A RARE NFT Card, the CORSAIR BOSUN NFT Card is currently starting at $0.99 on the market. The Gold CORSAIR BOSUN NFT Card is currently starting at $7.99 on the market. In addition, it is possible to rent the Regular one for about 0.10 DEC and the Gold one for about 4.95 DEC per day. These prices are valid for level 1 (The gold one starts from level 2), prices may increase as the level rises. Dark Energy Crystals (DEC) is currently trading at $0.0006876. Frankly, considering its abilities, I was surprised that the price was quite affordable. Currently my CORSAIR BOSUN NFT card is at level 1 and I'm aiming to upgrade to level 5 soon. And I would love to upgrade to level 8 in the future.

BATTLE

battle16122022.png
Battle Link

Battle Ruleset
Explosive Weaponry
Close Range
Mana Cap 60

  • Explosive Weaponry rule means all Monsters have the Blast ability
  • Close Range rule means Ranged attacks may be used in the first position in battles.

My Strategy

The battle was a 60 mana battle and the battle ruleset had the Explosive Weaponry rule and it was quite difficult for me to predict what kind of strategy the opposing player would team up with. I thought it would be more advantageous for my team to prefer Magic Attack and Melee Attack Monsters in this battle. Also, in such a battle, I thought that having all the monsters in my team have +1 armor and Void Armor Ability would give my team an advantage, so I chose GRANDMASTER RATHE as the Summoner. GRANDMASTER RATHE is a powerful summoner that gives +1 Armor, Void Armor Ability, and Amplify Ability to all friendly monsters.

  • Void Armor Ability : Magic attacks hit this Monster's armor before its Health
  • Amplify Ability : Increases Magic Reflect, Return Fire, and Thorns damage to all enemy monsters by 1

Since the battle ruleset has the Explosive Weaponry rule, I added Corsair Bosun to my team in this battle without hesitation and put him in second position. In other positions on my team, I put the appropriately powerful Magic and Melee Attack Monster according to the mana value of the battle. I believed that this way I would be more likely to win the battle.

Battle Comments

battle16122022.png

To be honest, the opposing player's strategy in this battle was very good and their team was very powerful, but not having a Monster with Reflection Shield Ability on the opposing team was a disadvantage for the opposing team, while having Corsair Bosun in my team gave my team a huge advantage in this battle. My team did not take additional damage in this battle until the middle of the second round, except for the attack of the Snipe Monster, which is in the last position on the Opponent Team. This gave my team a huge advantage in battle.

  • Snipe Ability : Targets enemy Monsters with Ranged, Magic, or no attack that are not in the first position.

battle161220222.png

Battle Results

battleresults.png

The battle lasted 4 rounds and my strategy worked well in this battle and my team managed to win a pretty tough battle. If you want, you can watch this wonderful battle on the video or battle link.

I can also say that Corsair Bosun is very effective against Monsters with Thorns Ability and in battles where the battle rule set has the Briar Patch rule. An example of such a battle:

CorsairBosunGif1.gif

CorsairBosunGif.gif

In the Gif above, you can see that Corsair Bosun does not take damage from them after damaging a Monster with the Thorns Ability. In the first gif, the enemy monster takes Thorns damage, in the second gif, Corsair Bosun does not take Thorns damage.

My Opinion

CORSAIR BOSUN is indeed a powerful Monster with very powerful abilities. The fact that Corsair Bosun has 4 Melee Attacks, and Reach and Reflection Abilities at level 1 is a huge advantage for my team. I also come across the Noxious Fumes rule a lot in battles so my team badly needs a monster with the Cleanse Ability in the Life Unit. That's why I'm planning to upgrade my Corsair Bosun card to level 5 these days when prices are quite affordable. Corsair Bosun gains the Cleanse Ability at level 5. I will also need to upgrade my Summoner card so that Corsair Bosun can use this ability in battle. Or I can rent the Summoner card from the market. Frankly, even my level 1 Corsair Bosun card is very useful to my team, but I think it will be much more beneficial to my team when I upgrade it.

What are your thoughts on the battle and CORSAIR BOSUN? I would be glad if you write your thoughts in the comments.

Battle Link

Would you like to join Splinterlands? Here is my reference link

SplinterlandsGif.gif

Sort:  

Great play in this battle, I always seem to die in high mana battles, sounds like bosun is on my list now.

I've been encountering Blast battles a lot lately, so I think it's an advantage to have Bosun in my deck.

!PGM

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 15 SBT - 0.1 THG - tokens to @rtonline

remaining commands 2

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


This post has been given a 7.5% UpVote by the SplinterBoost Community Curation Bot.
image.png
Vote For Witness | Delegate HP | Join Discord


~~~ embed:1604112475225436160 twitter metadata:MTQyOTQxNTI0NjEyOTcyOTUzOHx8aHR0cHM6Ly90d2l0dGVyLmNvbS8xNDI5NDE1MjQ2MTI5NzI5NTM4L3N0YXR1cy8xNjA0MTEyNDc1MjI1NDM2MTYwfA== ~~~
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @rtonline, @michupa ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Thank you very much for the support.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It is a high mana card but on 2nd position saves from blast damage if I use a taunt monster. Good review.

The only downside is that it costs 10 mana, attack power and abilities make me ignore it, but I can only use him in high mana battles.

!PIZZA

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Nice fight buddy, your SAND WORM cleaned up nicely and CORSAIR BOSUN is sure a strong addition to the Life element.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

SAND WORM is a master of backline destruction so I use it very often. CORSAIR BOSUN adds strength to the Life Unit , I didn't prefer the Life Unit so much in battles before.

!PIZZA

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I prefer Life element lol it is my strongest with Water

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I am aware 😀 I see you a lot with MOTHER KHALA :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Lol I love my MOTHER KHALA so much, there's nothing you can tell me to change my mind 🤣

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hahaha! I have no such intention.

I think MOTHER KHALA is a good summoner too, I know you love her because I see you prefer her so often.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Lol, I am attached to my asset 😆

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
rtonline tipped lordshah (x1)
@rtonline(2/10) tipped @joetunex (x1)

Send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @rtonline.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Hi RTONLINE,
GOOD GAME.
I Too use Corsair bosun regularly in high mana battles.

Enjoy Playing

Thanks

Hi, it's nice to see many players taking advantage of him.

Good games too!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

!PGM
!PIZZA