Splinterlands Social Media Challenge - Goblin Pyschic Did The Trick

in Splinterlands10 months ago


image.png
Borrowed image from [@diego1306]

Hi guys,

Hope we all are doing well. This is an entry to the Splinterlands social media challenge. In this blog, I’ll be sharing with you one of the battles that I played today.

I played a couple of games today. Am still finding my way around the cards and with the limited number of cards that are at my disposal it’s kind of hard to win battles easily lol. Even at that I still find it hard selecting the right cards for a match.

Every day I seem to be getting better and better. So today, I’ll be sharing with you guys a battle that I won.


For this battle, I used my account @rubilu to play this. I am playing in the bronze III stage currently and hope to get into bronze II as soon as possible. Let’s take a look at the rulesets for this gameplay.


Battle Rulesets


Ruleset IconDescription
Aim true: Attack always hits the target. This means that melee and ranged attacks will always hit their target.

My lineup


Summoner1st2nd3rd4th5th6th
image.pngimage.pngimage.pngimage.pngimage.pngimage.pngimage.png

My opponent’s lineup


Summoner1st2nd3rd4th5th6th
image.pngimage.pngimage.pngimage.pngimage.pngimage.png

Summoner:


I chose the obsidian summoner. This is one summoner am getting used to and I like using it cause it’s like the only card set that I am understanding bit by bit. I decided to choose this summoner cause I mainly wanted to have the healer(Goblin psychic) in my team. I wanted to be able to restore my splinters health so it could last longer in battle. I also wanted to get cards with huge health regardless of it being melee, range or magic cards. This was a 35 mana game condition so I was at liberty to choose big mana cards.


1st position


Unicorn mustang, the unicorn mustang has the void ability. It is an 8 mana card, has 10 health and a speed of 4. It’s a melee card that reduces damage from magic attacks.


image.png

Am not gonna lie, I didn’t know the outcome of this battle. I just hoped my selection was good enough to counter the team my opponent will put up since I’d seen his previous lineups.

Round 1


In this round, the opponent's monster attacked my card first. With his ice pixie monster, he attacked my mycelic slipspawn. This card is supposed to attack cards which do not have the flying ability. The card was able to decrease the health of my card from 11 to 10. After that attack on my first card, the unicorn Mustang also attacked his first card which is the disintegrated. It was able to break its shield from 5 to 3.



image.png


His 5th card also attacked my mystic card and reduced its health by 1. It seemed all his monsters targeted my mystic card as they all were attacking and trying to reduce its health. They succeeded in reducing its health from 11 to 6 with just a few hits in round 1. Well, my mystic card attacked back and this time it went for my opponent’s first card, reducing its health. My opponent’s first monster retaliated by attacking my first monster but could only reduce my health by 2 to the mustang monster.

Finally, my goblin psychic retaliated and killed my opponent's first card after attacking it and decreasing its life to a 0.

Round 2


After withstanding all attacks in round 1, I went into round 2 with all cards intact. After defeating his first potion card the second card came into its place. In the second round, the first attack was again from my opponent. It was the same story his ice pixie again attacked my mycelic slipspawn. All his cards attack it once more reducing its health to 1. It attacked my opponent’s first card back and killed it off.



image.png


It got replaced by the river nymph, my goblin psychic finished it off with one strike after one of my cards already attacked it. It was once again replaced by the ice pixie.

In round 2 I was able to finish 2 of my opponents monsters; leaving round 2 with no defeated monster.

Round 3


In this round, my xenith archer attacked my opponents first card and reduced its health to one. It attacked my Mustang back and missed with a magic attack. The mustang attacked it back and was able to kill its shield. My opponent's venari finally attacked my mycelic slipspawn monster and killed it.



image.png


After killing my monster, my Venari scout attacked his first position card and killed it off with a ranged attack. It was replaced by his Venari wave smith and with a single magic attack from my goblin psychic it was killed.

I was able to kill off 3 of his monsters and he killed one of mine in this round.

Round 4



image.png



In this round, my opponent was left with just one card. With an attack from xenith archer, his shield was gone. My unicorn Mustang and venari scout finally reduced its health to 0 killing it with ease.



image.png


I finished this match in 4 rounds and only lost one monster which was in the third round. I enjoyed this one cause it was one match I had a lot of time to think about what strategy to use.

This is my battle link

All Images sources from splinterlands.com and splintertools

Sort:  

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 5% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

Congratulations @rubilu! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 6000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Join the HiveBuzz Women's World Cup Contest - Register Before It Starts And Win Big!

Yiu really made a little understanding concerning this game I will come for tutoring

Hehe, well I just started playing the game too🙂.

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121

Well done @rubilu! You successfully guessed the match result and unlocked your badge!
Click on the badge to view your board.

Thank you to our sponsors. Please consider supporting them.

Check out our last posts:

Join the HiveBuzz Women's World Cup Contest - Register Before It Starts And Win Big!
Well done @rubilu! You successfully guessed the match result and unlocked your badge!
Click on the badge to view your board.

Thank you to our sponsors. Please consider supporting them.

Check out our last posts:

Join the HiveBuzz Women's World Cup Contest - Register Before It Starts And Win Big!