Just Having Fun with Splintertalk Tokens (SPT)

in Splinterlands2 years ago

image.png

A great day to all Hivers/Hiveans and all fans of Splinterlands. In this Social Media Challenge, I just want to share a different story. Definitely, it has something to do with Splinterlands most especially about its blogging tokens, SPT (Splintertalk Tokens), that are used to reward blogging about Splinterlands on https://splintertalk.io.

My SPT Story

Visiting Hive Engine, I was surprised to see that my more or less 9,000 plus SPT sunk down to just less than $5.00. The last time I checked, it was closed to $30.00.

image.png

When I checked the chart, I saw three long red candlesticks.

image.png

After checking the chart, I checked next the Trade History to see if there is enough volume that caused such a sell-off. What I saw was funny. Someone sold his 1,141.82 SPT at 0.00040600. That’s a total of 0.463582 worth of HIVE.

Previous to that transaction, someone bought 266.86 SPT at 0.002200, a total of 0.587109 worth of HIVE. I don’t understand that transaction. Though the numbers are small, the percentage difference is huge. If my computation is accurate, that’s a decline of 81.54%.

image.png

I am not sure if I am correct in my interpretation of that transaction. To me, it’s either the seller has given up already on the game or he does not understand the role of SPT in Splinterlands’ economy. I describe SPT as “a double-edged sword,” by that I mean that the token is not only for blogging, but it is also useful to receive the SPS (Splintershards) airdrop. And as you stake a bigger quantity of SPT, both your author and curation rewards also move higher. That’s the reason why I said that I don’t understand that transaction.

Checking both buy and sell orders, when I saw someone selling 4,108.11 SPT at 0.001900, that to me is a bargain price. And so, what I did is that I immediately transferred 9.416 HIVE to leodex and bought that 4,000 plus SPT with 7.80 HIVE.

image.png

image.png

image.png

After that transaction, the last candlestick changed from a long red bar to a green one.

image.png

I find that doing small trade like this is fun. Whatever the reason sellers are disposing of their SPT, I consider a time like this as an opportunity to add more.

And so, before I retire to bed, I transferred again another 5 HIVE to leodex and posted a “Buy Order” of 10,000 SPT at 0.0046, a total of 4.6 worth of HIVE.

image.png

image.png

Perhaps by tomorrow, I will wake up with 23,000 plus SPT in which the 14,000 that will be added will give me an additional 3,500 airdrop points.

image.png

If reading this article got you curious about Splinterlands and its game economy, why not give it a try? Here's my code.

Grace and peace!

Note:

The screenshots that I used in this article are taken from leodex.io, hivesigner.com, hiveblocks.com, splinterlands.com, and hiveblog.com.

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing! - Legalizabrazil#3575