My Splinterlands Battle: Weak Magic

in Splinterlands2 years ago

On this #Splinterlands Battle with the Weak Magic Rule, I used the Water Splinter led by Kelya Frendul, featuring Scavo Hireling and Venari Wavesmith.

Battle Replay: https://splinterlands.com/?p=battle&id=sl_88997b8d2e1673866fa964f5bae414f9

(I put the "Battle Replay" on the middle of my post as well as its bottom, so that others who just want to watch the Battle Replay without reading the rest of my post about strategy can easily find the link to the Battle.)

My strategy

  • I used the Rare Water Summoner Kelya Frendul for the additional 1 Armor which will get hit first by the Magic attacks of the opponent's Monsters. The +1 Speed bonus is also a good buff.
  • I used the Rare Water Monster Venari Wavesmith which has the Protect Ability that gives additional 2 Armor to all friendly Monsters. That gives additional protection against opponent's Magic attacks.
  • I used the Common Neutral Monster Scavo Hireling to repair the additional 3 Armor granted by both Kelya Frendul and Venari Wavesmith.
  • I still placed the Crustacean King to heal my Tank which is The Kraken (with 3 Base Armor and 3 Boosted Armor from buffs for a total of 6 Armor) just in case its Armor is not enough.
  • I used the River Nymph which has the Cleanse Ability that clears debuffs (especially Slowed, Poisoned, Diseased, and Shattered).

Further analysis

  • I assumed on this Battle that the opponent thought that the Battle had any Rule that allows Melee Monsters to attack from any position (such as the Super Sneak, Melee Mayhem, or Equal Opportunity Rules).
  • If the Battle Rule allowed Monsters to attack from any position, there is a chance that my The Kraken will get defeated on the second or third Round.

Battle Replay: https://splinterlands.com/?p=battle&id=sl_88997b8d2e1673866fa964f5bae414f9

Sort:  

https://leofinance.io/threads/view/magnacarta/re-leothreads-ackdwbwy
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( magnacarta ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

I still placed the Crustacean King to heal my Tank which is The Kraken (with 3 Base Armor and 3 Boosted Armor from buffs for a total of 6 Armor) just in case its Armor is not enough.

Nowadays I rarely see Crustacean King. It was common a few years ago. Probably many people sold it. Actually me too. I sold all of my beta Splinterlands cards a few years ago, which somewhat I regret.

Nowadays I am trying to build and improve my Splinterlands card collection. Hopefully I will reach Silver III (my current max tier), and there will be at least one good reward card in the season end rewards.

Good luck and have fun.

!PIZZA.
!LUV.
!hivebits.

I don't know why you transferred lots of wine 🍇 tokens to me, but thanks a lot!! 😊
!WINE

Cheers to you! Have a good day!
!ALIVE !BEER

@savvyplayer! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ mizuosemla. (5/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Let me try to activate the wine bot 🍇 again! Haha! I've purchased a bit more to activate it. Well, I'll buy some more later. 😉
!WINE !ALIVE

@savvyplayer! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ mizuosemla. (6/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Hi @savvyplayer, I was looking for a place where I could thank you for the satked beer and giving me the opportunity to tip beer as well now! Since there aren't recent posts of yours, i'll do it here with a big !LUV and of course a big thank you as well! !CTP

Congratulations @savvyplayer! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the month.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - April 1st 2022

Congratulations @savvyplayer! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - April 1st 2022

Congratulations @savvyplayer! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 1 badge.
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The fourth edition of Hive Power Up Month started today. Don't miss it!
Hive Power Up Day - April 1st 2022

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@xplosive(2/5) tipped @savvyplayer (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!


Hey @savvyplayer, here is a little bit of BEER from @mizuosemla for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that <a href='https://dcity.io/cityyou can use BEER at dCity game to buy cards to rule the world.