🐍Medusa/Art Contest (ENG/ESP)🐍

in Splinterlands16 days ago

Hello! It's been a while since I've been here with a drawing for Splinterlands. I honestly needed it, between so much work both at home and at work, taking this little break to do something without having the pressure of life in general was fabulous. I decided to do Medusa because I saw her as half forgotten and I wanted to bring her out hahaha. I imagined a scene where someone enter to her cave or where she resides and since she doesn't receive many visitors, she is curious, after listening to your story she is left with a face like "Will I turn you to stone or not?" 😂. I really liked doing it and I'm getting better every day at placing lights and shadows, so here we go! I hope you like it.

medusafinal.png

Hola! Tenia bastante tiempo sin pasar por aqui con un dibujo para splinterlands. Sinceramente lo necesitaba, entre tanto trabajo tanto dentro del hogar como laboral, tomarme este pequeño break para hacer algo sin tener la presión de la vida en general fue fabuloso. Decidí hacer a Medusa porque la vi como medio olvidada y quise sacarla a relucir jajaja. Me imaginé una escena donde entran a su cueva o donde ella reside y pues, como no es de recibir muchas visitas le causa curiosidad, despues de escuchar tu historia ella queda con cara de "Será que te vuelvo piedra o no?" 😂. De verdad me gusto mucho hacerla además de que estoy mejorando cada día más en la colocación de luces y sombras, allí vamos! Espero les guste.


image.png

🐍SKETCH/LINEART🐍

medusa;lina.png

medusalims.png

I think the most important thing when making the sketch was to achieve a challenging and relaxed attitude, with a lot of self-confidence and also for it to look beautiful.

Creo que lo más importante al momento de hacer el boceto era lograr una actitud desafiante y relajada, con mucha confianza en sí misma y además que se viera hermosa.


image.png

🐍COLOR🐍

medusasoombra.png

medusa3.png

medusa2.png

In the use of colors I wanted to highlight the fact that it is a water card, so I placed a layer of blue reflected in it and in the stones, from below, as if it were crystalline water, which guided me to place the lights and shadows of the work.

En la utilización de los colores quise destacar el hecho de que es una carta de agua, por lo que coloqué una capa de azul reflejado en ella y en las piedras, de allí desde abajo, como si fuese el agua cristalina, con lo cual me guié para colocar las luces y las sombras de la obra.

🐍

Software: Medibang paint
Time/Tiempo: 4h aprox
Size/Tamaño: 2000x2000px a 300dpi


image.png

🐍ORIGINAL🐍


💖I hope you like it. A hug for everyone and good vibes 💖

22.png

💖Espero les guste. Un abrazo para todos y buena vibra 💖

✨✨If you want me to make you a draw, just let me know. I am open for comission✨✨

2222.png

image.png

Sort:  

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 12% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord


This post has been supported by @fallen.angels guild!
Delegate Tokens and HP to Fallen Angels to earn weekly rewards!
Delegate | Join to the guild

It is a special digital art reproduction. It is a pleasure to be among those who saw this illustration.
Peace

Thank you!!


Are you looking for Tier 5 brawl guild? THE GUILD OF NEOXIAN looking for brawl players who have good win ratio on brawls. If you are interested then join our Discord & Let our Guild officer xawi know that you are interested for guild brawl participation and Also Don't Forgot to Checkout our BDVoter Daily Hive Showcase & Participate into our Daily giveaway to win various prize. Best of Luck 😉

SPLBDVoter.gif

DELEGATE HIVE POWER TO BDVOTER & EARN HIVE DAILY.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL & CHECKOUT OUR HIVE BLOG & TWITTER PAGE FOR DAILY CURATION REPORT

Your work is amazing. Just wow. ❤🔥🔥

Thank you! n.n

Thank you for your witness vote!
Have a !BEER on me!
To Opt-Out of my witness beer program just comment STOP below


Hey @sawcraz.art, here is a little bit of BEER from @isnochys for you. Enjoy it!

If you like BEER and want to support us please consider voting @louis.witness on HIVE and on HIVE Engine.