I entered Splinterlands

YEY! I just bought my summoner’s spellbook in Splinterlands.
Splinterlands is super awesome. Being addicted to card games like hearthstone and yugioh, I’m fascinated with the battling system of Splinterlands. Not just that, but the use of blockchain technology to own our cards is truly great. I think this is one of the weakness of hearthstone, which is you don’t own the digital cards there. You can’t even sell your account because it is tied to your other games in blizzard. Another thing is the Meta in hearthstone does make you sick. The repeated strategies and cards become tiresome. On these weaknesses of hearthstone where Splinterlands shines.

First, you own the cards you get.

Second, by owning the cards, you can then profit from this by selling or leasing it to another players.

Third, each battle has different rules and mana cap, thus adding uniqueness to each battle, and it also removes the meta.

Fourth, the community of the game is also awesome.

Capture.PNG

It’s my first day in Splinterland (first day of owning the summoners spellbook). So far, it been fun, though I went on a losing streak on my first battle after upgrading my account. Yikes. I made some serious beginner mistakes. By putting range attackers to front, and melee attackers to back row. Lols. Why so dumb..

Anyways, thanks to the kindness of @simplymark for pointing out those mistakes, and also for delegating some of his cards that I be able to get out of the hell novice rank. YEy!! What a journey! Now I’m on bronze 3. Hahaha. Now I facing a wall in bronze 3 because of a high leveled cards my opponents plays. Another Yikes!
6.PNG

Here’s a snap of my battle.
5.PNG

Sea monster is now my favorite card, which is great because my in game name is seaweedking. King of the seaweeds. Long live!! Anyways, let’s see how far can I go with splinterlands.

1.PNG

Thanks for reading! Stay safe guys!

Do you find this helpful? If so, feel free to like and comment in this article. Also follow Seaweed King for more amazing posts and app review! See you on my next post! Thanks.

Sort:  
:reply:
Having read your post, it came to my mind that you need to patiently practice your mind to memorize all the rules. You need not to rush into next battle, perhaps spending a bit more time in reviewing the last one would be beneficial for you.

:hello:
As being in love with the game, I welcome you here.

Cheers!