You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Proposal for a Collaborative Event between dCrops and Splinterlands DAO

in Splinterlands5 months ago

At the very minimum, the DAO will get potentially thousands of dollars of in game assets from another hive game. For a 1$ investment. And I think it's beneficial to spl the game to try fun stuff with other hive games but that's a harder outcome to predict. I'm also not 100% convinced this is a great idea for the dcrops community. A year from now the DAO could decide they want nothing to do with it and don't care to hold any assets from dcrops and dump it on the market. So there's definitely risk involved from the dcrops side while the spl DAO receives free money.

Sort:  

I would vote that we hold the assets til either dcrops succeeds or fails. The spirit of this is to work together, and since dcrops has the risk by giving away the assets, then the least the SPL DAO should do is give them plenty of runway to succeed.

I agree this is a "publicity stunt" to get more visibility, but at the same time dcrops is taking the monetary risk too.

As long as both sets of players think in terms of being allies, instead of enemies, then I think these things are great.

I assume the DAO would have to have a vote in order to do something anyways. But yes I'd agree that any marketing is a publicity stunt. It's essentially the same. This seems like a unique approach though and I can't see a downside for the DAO or even spl the game.