You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: So my account got compromised...

in Splinterlands3 years ago

There were security measures implemented immediately after a previous attack of this nature, and these things are constantly being addressed, discussed and updated.

The most difficult part is trying to find out if this was the result of a phishing scam, hacking a vulnerability in the email system or something else entirely.

In general when we discover these things the account gets banned immediately.

For now, change your private keys, only log in using Hive Keychain (install it to your browser and insert your private keys into it) and keep posting content so that you at least have some income coming in.

Sort:  

Glad to hear things have been done!
Yes, I'm still not sure how I got compromised but I've changed as many passwords as I can, as well as added 2FA where I hadn't before.