My Thoughts On LIly Shieldpaw

in Splinterlandslast year

my Thoughts On Lily Shieldpaw.png


Introduction

The time has come. We are nearing the final airdrop and the details for the final legendary dragon summoner airdrop for chaos legion has been revealed. The name of the summoner is Lily Shieldpaw. It's a 6 mana dragon summoner that gives +1 health and camouflage to whole team as well as can heal backline with triage. You can find more information on this airdrop from the official Splinterlands post which can be found here. In this post, I will discuss my thoughts on Lily Shieldpaw.


image.png
source

shawnnft__1_-removebg-preview.png

Lily ShieldPaw's Place In The Meta

In my opinion, I think LilyShieldPaw will be a really strong summoner that will make a huge change in the meta for some of the rulesets. If I'm not wrong, this card is basically adding a fog of war ruleset for the enemy team by giving your whole team camouflage. This card can come in handy in rulesets like equal opportunity and super sneak. It won't allow the opponent to target any of your backline creatures. It will also make tank heal and cleanse easier to use since you know that they will be targeting the front monster provided they don't have scattershot.


So I could imagine a beefy tanky frontline that has void or shield which can reduce magic or melee/range attacks in half. Then you could cleanse and heal and armor repair it. The counter to this would probably be Jacek but you could play Lily Shieldpaw when fire is not available and I think there won't be much counter play unless Splinterlands adds more scattershot cards. Provided fire element is unavailable, the opponent could play 1 or 2 scattershot monsters but their damage would be healed back by the triage.


It's hard to say for sure but we will have to wait until we can see the card in action. Then we will know if my thoughts were right that this is a strong summoner. It's obviously not at Byzantine Kitty level but it's going to have more supply and more availability which will most likely make it more affordable to rent a max copy so we might see it played more than Kitty.

shawnnft__1_-removebg-preview.png

What I think of Lily ShieldPaw

I think Lily Shieldpaw is a great addition to the legendary summoners for Chaos Legion. It feels like a balanced summoner and I hope that I can own at least a level 1 copy. Personally, I like the art for this card and the art is pretty cute too so I'm sure there's many cat lovers looking to grab a copy of this card.

shawnnft__1_-removebg-preview.png


Thank You

Thank you for reading and supporting me. Comment down your thoughts on this card. I would love to hear your opinion and maybe we can have a conversation through comments about it.


Referral Link
If you are interested in trying Splinterlands please use this link here. If you did use my referal link, let me know in the comment section, I will do my best to help whether that be delegating you cards, sending you cards and teaching you how to play. Once again, thank you so much.

shawnnft__1_-removebg-preview.png

Credits

Photo Banner thumbnail made using Canva

Sort:  

This post has been given a 10.0% UpVote by the SplinterBoost Community Curation Bot.
image.png
Vote For Witness | Delegate HP | Join Discord

Congratulations @shawnnft! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 4750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.
You made more than 800 comments.
Your next target is to reach 900 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

İm thinking to return to the game! Maybe I will do it soon. Lily looks interesting card

Woah you played splinterlands before? Does that mean you sold everything 👀. Do it come back to the game 😂 if you get tired you can bot since they don't ban


Do you know you can win a Chaos Legion pack and many other things just by following some simple steps ?? Check out our Latest Daily Showcase and Participate our latest Giveaway. Thanks

SPLBDVoter.gif

DELEGATE HIVE POWER TO BDVOTER & EARN HIVE DAILY.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL & CHECKOUT OUR HIVE BLOG & TWITTER PAGE FOR DAILY CURATION REPORT

Thank you

Nice thought. Excited to play this card.

wow jiabazai you actually use the blogging :P. where's your posts

I am too lazy and not good in blogging I guess. hehehe!

O.O I wasn't either. Once you start you get better

Maybe if I have time every weekend I will try again.

Try it again you have splinter lands assets

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @shawnnft.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more