No Time To Heal

in Splinterlandslast month

no time to heal.png


Introduction

I had a nice family dinner for Mother's day yesterday. I watched Planet of the Apes after and the movie wasn't amazing but I enjoyed it. Anyways, I'll be sharing my battle mage secrets as usual. The theme for this week is Healed Out. For this ruleset, there is no healing from abilities including from the summoner. This doesn't apply to leech though as leech isn't a healing skill.


image.png

shawnnft__1_-removebg-preview.png

My Strategy & Tips for Healed Out

Healed out kills all the healing strategies. It's advisable to not use any healing ability units as these will be useless.

Personally, I like to use Kelya or Possiblilus for this ruleset. I will most likley play an opportunity or sneak team with those two summoners. Another team I would look into playing is an Immortalis lineup. I would play it without the typical healing units. Something like Mycelic Infantry, Magi of Chaos, Venari Seedsmith, Supply Runner and Mycelic Slipspawn as an example. I would play something like this and depending on the mana I could also look for Runemancer Florre. Recently, I also felt Death is a great choice as well since they have solid meta units that don't depend on heal besides Cursed Windeku.

shawnnft__1_-removebg-preview.png

The Battle

The battle link can be found here. I had this battle on my scholar account. This battle was in ranked battle today. It was a 49 mana ruleset with lost magic, ferocity and healed out. The fire and life elements were banned.

shawnnft__1_-removebg-preview.png

Discussing My Lineup

image.png


Summoner , Possibilus - I chose Possibilus for the reach and trample. It was either him or Kelya for my opportunity sneak lineup.


First Position, Arkemis The Bear - Arkemis The Bear was my main tank. I planned to have it give armor to the whole team and since there was no magic to worry about it's a good tank.


Second Position, Noa The Just - I chose Noa The Just to remove the enemy armor. It also can come in as a good secondary tank with the high speed and dodge. I also like the possibility of it giving martyr to both my units but even one guaranteed was good enough.


Third Position, Kulu Mastermind - This card was to give weapons training to my Noa and also help assassinate the enemy low health units.


Fourth Position, Deeplurker - Deeplurker was used to combo with my kulu mastemrind to assassinate enemy backline units.


Fifth Position, Supply Runner - I chose Supply Runner to give a speed boost to my team since I didn't pick Kelya for the speed boost.


Last Position, Pelacor Bandit - The purpose of this card was to help fend of sneak and opportunity units. It has flying and high speed so I thought it could help dodge a few attacks.

shawnnft__1_-removebg-preview.png

Analysis of The Battle

I got totally destroyed in this battle. Honestly, I feel it was a bit unlucky that I played someone with +900 rating more than me that was in champion. That's some bad matchmaking. My opponent opted to use Astral Entity which ended up to be a great play since it removed the armor that my arkemis the bear gave. I think what really carried the fight though was the dodge. His whole team having dodge made me miss so many attacks until I lost. I was unlucky my deeplurker never poisoned his clockwork. The venka destroyed my noa so I guess noa was a bad play. I don't think I had a chance to win this battle. The opponent just had access to a better linup since I didn't have venka or zyriel to play that lineup.

shawnnft__1_-removebg-preview.png

Thank You

If you made it here, thank you so much for reading all the way to the end. I appreciate the support and I hope you learned something new! Sometimes I share battles I lost as well to remind me of their great lineup so I can try to copy it or counter it in the future. What do you think of the opponent's line up? Does it seem to strong like almost a bot lineup?/

If you are interested in trying Splinterlands please use my referral link here.

If you did use my referral link, feel free to ask me for any help or questions. Thank you!

shawnnft__1_-removebg-preview.png

Credits

Photo Banner Simple thumbnail made using Canva
Screenshot from Splinterlands in-game

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

You sendiri pandai² change back the O at the link la. The link will expire in a week time. See you there

Thanks O.O i will go in and see

is it correct why does it still have steemit stuff x.x

Why wouldn't it. Just need to get over it and be truthful to ourselves, where this new chain came from.

ya i get where we came from but I thought people from hive didn't like associating with steemit

Put it this way. There are still people holding grudge against the Japanese from the war, but my aunt married a Japanese guy. The right is right because it's not left; The right is right because it's not wrong. The opposite of left can never be CORRECT, because it's wrong.

We just can't correct the "not wrong" as this is an exact mirror of that chain, until the great separation day. People who accept the fact, move on. People who don't, they can do whatever they want with their SP in st33m. I, choose to leave my SP there and rot.


Aside to all that horse crap philosophy above, the residue of st33mit stuff left in discord is the result of "lack of care", mostly 🤣


Edited:

Right or wrong, i should really consider to get the dough out from there 😅

O.O that's normal though. it would be different tho if your aunt had family members that died by Japanese in the war probably. It's just different experiences and different ways of thinking.

What can seem right for one may seem wrong for another . it's all perspective. anyways for the steemit stuff I wasn't around that time but I just heard that it was justin taking over and gonna make it centralized which kinda defeated the initial purpose hence the fork to hive to maintain the decentralized status.

Oh i see so the discord not active cuz nobody got to me yet lol. the steemit thing was just confusing cuz idk if they still hive or steemit. if steemit no point of me being there since i dont use steemit

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 15% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

+900 rating is like a teen beating a kid with a bat.... But there's still chances of winning in match making like that right?

o.o yea it was unlucky lol usually should be within 0-300 rating

Congratulations @shawnnft! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 12500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 13000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - May 15, 2024

This post has been manually curated by @alokkumar121 from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @alokkumar121 by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.


This post has been supported by @fallen.angels guild!
Delegate Tokens and HP to Fallen Angels to earn weekly rewards!
Delegate | Join to the guild


Are you looking for Tier 5 brawl guild? THE GUILD OF NEOXIAN looking for wild silver fray player. If you are good in that fray and interested to join then contact with our Guild Officer xawi & Also Don't Forgot to Checkout our BDVoter Daily Hive Showcase & Participate into our Daily giveaway to win various prize.

SPLBDVoter.gif

DELEGATE HIVE POWER TO BDVOTER & EARN HIVE DAILY.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL & CHECKOUT OUR HIVE BLOG & TWITTER PAGE FOR DAILY CURATION REPORT

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121