Over 160k USD In Sales - Baron's Bounty

in Splinterlands12 days ago

barons bounty.png

Introduction

Last week, I shared my thoughts on the cards for the Baron's Bounty promo event. I also shared why I wasn't going to be participating. It turned out I wrote one week ahead as the theme for social media this week is for this promo event. Today, I will focus more about the current status of the event and share my thoughts while also discussing whether I have a change of plans.

shawnnft__1_-removebg-preview.png

Current Status Of Baron's Bounty

image.png


I'm actually quite impressed with the current status. I didn't expect that we would get 189.65 million in DEC / Credits spent. This is around 160k in USD spent for this promotion. I'm assuming those on the leaderboard are playing a numbers game. They most likely bought enough copies to get the extra title and cards to actually sell back and maybe recoup their cost. The raffle will be the icing on the cake and I'm guessing everyone is probably hoping to get the runis or plot tokens. Honestly, the prices of Splinterlands cards and tokens are quite depressing. Nobody likes their assets depreciating and I think that caused some loss in confidence in the project. Personally for me, I lost a fair bit with my recent cards purchases hence I chose to opt out for this promo.

On the bright side, I'd like to congratulate Splinterlands on a successful promo sale. The Splinterlands team should have more money to run with for the upcoming months. My only concern is that all this dec/credits spent is actually just printing more cards in a way. These cards being printed will actually bring down the cost of other cards in the market. I'm still waiting for Splinterlands to give utility to maxed out cards. Maxed out cards should be able to select and play at any level which can be good in certain rulesets like reverse speed.

shawnnft__1_-removebg-preview.png

Change Of Plans?

I was honestly thinking about buying during the first day but I want to stick to my plan. It would've been a gamble for me since I don't have the capital to play the numbers game. I also want to diversify into other projects; I feel like I have enough in Splinterlands and now it's time for Splinterlands to show up. I'm looking forward to the new player experience that is coming and hopefully the start of marketing as well. On a side note, I haven't really seen those new promo cards in battle so I guess they aren't that great. I don't feel like I missed out and I may buy from secondary market for these promos provided they are at a price I feel comfortable buying at. Looking at the market my prediction for the legendary would be to start maybe at 20-25 dollars floor and it will move down to 15 dollars. The rare will probably start 2-3 dollars and move down to 1 dollar. It will also be most likely one of the more expensive rare cards kind of like grimbardun smith.

shawnnft__1_-removebg-preview.png

Thank You

Thank you for reading and supporting me. I chose not to purchase any promos this time around. What about you did you buy any? Share with me your reasoning behind your purchase!

Referral Link
If you are interested in trying Splinterlands please use this link here. If you did use my referral link, let me know in the comment section, I will do my best to help whether that be delegating you cards, sending you cards and teaching you how to play. Once again, thank you so much.

Credits
Baron's Bounty Image from Splinterlands

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

haven't really seen those new promo cards in battle so I guess they aren't that great. I don't feel like I missed out and I may buy from secondary market

You always have the option to buy from market and I did buy some as I got 50% discount with vouchers.

yes buying from market seems like the best thing to do nowaadays. looking at stuff like dr blight and halving alchemist x.x

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 12% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

This post has been manually curated by @alokkumar121 from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @alokkumar121 by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

Congratulations @shawnnft! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Unveiling the BuzzParty Meetup 2024 Badge

Checkout our BDVoter Daily Hive Showcase & Participate into our Daily giveaway to win various prize.

SPLBDVoter.gif

DELEGATE HIVE POWER TO BDVOTER & EARN HIVE DAILY.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL & CHECKOUT OUR HIVE BLOG & TWITTER PAGE FOR DAILY CURATION REPORT

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121