You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some bits of advice for the new splinterlands players

in Splinterlands3 years ago

Good words of advice. I jumped in and with a little initial guidance from my son I have slowly begun to learn. I like to study the lineup of the opponents who knock it outta the park and left me stunned. There are some true masters even at the lower Bronze levels. Rewatching win and loss matches to see what worked and what didn't and why has been helpful. I'm still in newbie learning mode so I appreciate posts like yours which offer some helpful guidance on how to improve over time. Cheers!

Sort:  

All the best for your splinterlands journey.

Thank you! Just when I think I might have a winning strategy for Fire or Water or Earth someone comes along and blows me away. Which is a great learning experience, but also shows me no lineup is perfect. I do need to get into the lore more to get a better understanding of each card's full strengths and weaknesses. I'm really enjoying the learning process that comes along with gameplay. Cheers!