SHARE YOUR BATTLE Weekly Challenge! TIME MAGE - Splinterlands

in Splinterlands2 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


  • Splinters: Life vs Water

  • Rule Set: 36 Mana, Even Cards, No Earth Splinters

  • My Summoner (Levels & Abilities): General Sloan (Lvl. 4, Friendly Range Buff)

  • My Line Up (Levels & Abilities): Shieldbearer (Lvl. 1, Taunt), TIme Mage (Lvl. 4, Slow), Light Elemental (Lvl. 1, Flying), Lunakari Mistress (Lvl. 1, Oppress), Bila the Radiant (Lvl. 1, Life Leech), Dax Paragon (Lvl. 2, Amplify)

  • Team Total Stats: 2 Melee, 9 Magic, 0 Range, 16 Speed, 4 Armor, 28 Health

  • Number of Abilities: 7

  • Enemy Summoner: Kelya Frendul (Lvl. 2, Friendly Armor & Speed Buff), Diemonshark (Lvl. 1, Trample), Deeplurker (Gold-foil, Lvl. 3, Opportunity), Mantoid (Lvl. 1, Snipe), Supply Runner (Lvl. 1), Ice Pixie (Lvl. 1, Flying), Kulu Swimhunter (Gold-foil, Lvl. 3)

  • Team Total Stats: 5 Melee, 1 Magic, 6 Range, 16 Speed, 12 Armor, 22 Health

  • Number of Abilities: 7

  • Total Stat Advantages: Melee (Them), Magic (You), Range (Them), Speed (Tied), Armor (Them), Health (You)

  • Stat Results: 2 for Me, 3 for Them, 1 for Tied

  • Round 1 ends with their Diemonshark down, making it 1 to 0 in my favor.

  • Round 2 ends with my Shieldbearer and their Deeplurker down, making it 2 to 1 still in my favor.

  • Round 3 ends with my Time Mage, and their Mantoid, Supply Runner, and Ice Pixie down, making it 5 to 2 in my huge favor.

  • Round 4 ends with their Kulu Swimhunter down, making it 6 to 2 for my victory.

  • WEEKLY CHALLENGE QUESTIONS & ANSWERS FOR TIME MAGE!

  • TELL US ABOUT YOUR LINEUP: I chose Shieldbearer as my 1st position monster due to his Taunt ability, which would cause all enemy attacks to be attracted to him instead of the rest of my team so they could attack uninterrupted. I think Shieldbearer makes fo ra great attack-sponge to shield Time Mage since she doesn't have a lot of health.

  • I put Light Elemental in 3rd position because it has decent magic power and speed which makes it attack pretty quickly. I think Light Elemental is a great combo with Time Mage because Time Mage's Slow ability makes Light Elemental even quicker.

  • In 4th position, I chose Lunakari Mistress because of her decent magic power and Oppress ability which does double damage to monsters with no attacks. I paired Lunakari Mistress with Time Mage becuase Lunakari Mistress's speed is slow and Time Mage's Slow ability makes her a little faster.

  • In 5th position, I put Bila the Radiant again because of her good magic power and her Life Leech ability which takes steals a little bit of health from the enemy after every successful attack. I paired Bila with Time Mage because Bila's speed is a little low too.

  • In 6th and last place, I chose Dax Paragon because I didn't have a lot of mana left and Time Mage's Slow ability speeds Dax up a little too.

  • DID YOUR STRATEGY WORK? My strategy for this battle was that since no Earth Splinter summoner and monsters were allowed, I'd try to create my magic team but one focused on speed. This was possible thanks to Time Mage and her Slow ability.

  • WHAT WOULD YOU DO DIFFERENTLY? I'm not sure how I'd change this team next time since it worked but if I had to pick a monster to replace I'd probably choose Dax Paragon since it's magic power was a little weak. I'd probably have to get rid of another of my monsters to make it work -- and if I did I'd replace them with Truthspeaker for the extra armor from the Protect ability and maybe Creeping Ooze as well to slow the enemy team even more.

  • DO YOU LIKE TIME MAGE? I love using Time Mage and think most of my battles where my Life Splinter teams lost was most likely due to my line ups not having Time Mage and her Slow ability. Attacking first and attacking before you opponent can mean the different between victory and defeat in Splinterlands


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing! - @marianaemilia

Good battle, thanks for sharing!

Thank you for the upvote! Very much appreciated! Glad you enjoyed the battle :)