You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Proposal for a Collaborative Event between dCrops and Splinterlands DAO

in Splinterlands5 months ago

I've actually been playing dCrops for quite a while, now. I'm not sure if I showed up on day one or not, but since alpha. I like it, and find it relaxing. I've enjoyed watching it grow, and look forward to seeing what it becomes. I'm pretty sure @plummuble and @heroldius from K.O.G. play, too. I've wondered what a collaboration between the SPL and dCrops would look like, and I agree with what @seeyouinlumb said about the risk vs. reward aspect. I think a $1 investment to promote the purchase of DEC to burn seems sound. Additionally, it gives DEC, at least a temporary function outside the SPL ecosystem. I've seen this in dCity, too, and I like the idea of all the Hive games giving each other a tiny room in one another's house if everyone benefits and no one suffers. We all talk a lot about community here, so let's mingle... is what I say.

Sort:  

thanks for that review. Now I have a bit of perspective as opposed to hype

Any time!
I'd encourage you to take a look at it and hang out in the discord a little to get a feel for it. It's not an exciting game to play like SPL, with adrenaline fueled instant outcomes to love or hate, although hints of those elements are sprinkled in, but it is a fun farm management simulation.

I like checking in a few times a day for a few minutes to harvest a crop or cook a meal to sell off to climb the leaderboard, or cash out, although as with SPL, I usually just use winnings to strengthen my deck to do better next season. It's just a nice short reprieve.