You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Less Rumble, More Tumble?

in Splinterlandslast year

I think it’s the same. Draining to 50% is like 50 tokens.

The issue I see is really at the upper end when whales do way more games than regular players.

Yes you are correct you wouldn’t be able to drain below the “50% equivalent” for free.

Sort:  

Also, does ECR drain a bit less for wins?

If it gets rid of the bots, that is great, but at the same time, those whales with old, full decks, bot anyway. Not many seem to actually play anymore, just set and forget.

Hmm. Good question. I will have to pay attention to it today.

I felt my daily gaming session is too long already lol.

I felt my daily gaming session is too long already lol

I play in weird times between stuff, but I am kind of glad that I won't have to worry about ECR and just binge til I run out of alcohol tokens :D

My feeling is that the tokens is to make selling the 1% easier to communicate lol.

Then again, have to confirm it is indeed always 1%, win or lose.

It definitely isn't always 1%. Near 50% ECR, it is about 0.5% each round. I believe it works like voting mana on Hive, where at 100% voting power, a 100% vote will cost 2% of voting power. But at 50% voting power, a 100% vote will cost 1%

Let’s find out. Also to remember as we play the ECR regains.

It's 1% of your current ECR when you start the battle. So if you are playing at 90% ECR, you use 0.9% of your ECR and so forth. I think this allows you to play around 40+ games per day without fear of it getting below 50% ECR.