You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is the Splinterlands Boom over?

in Splinterlands2 years ago

15 million packs coming. Meaning with 1million active players each can get 15 packs.
I already opened about 60 packs at least so me alone and I am a small fish has 4 times the average users pack already opened before the sale evn started and I am not planning to stop buying packs until they last.
I don't think that the boom is over it just slowed down a bit but the userbase is still continueing to grow. I onboarded someone from the WAIFU DAO gaming guild yesterday, and they started off their career with 30 packs

Sort:  

What is also different from alpha or beta is that you actually need much more cards to fully develop a card. It's normal therefore that there are more packs and also more people to cather. Cheaper prices means easier entry for new people which is necessary for long time growth.