Sort:  

I know at least 2 methods (as a human player) that can indentify battle helper usage with high enough probability for most cases.

Not sure about Byz but maybe:

  1. He is busy
  2. He decided it's not worth his time to reply if you ignore most of his arguments, he spent enough time posting comments here already
  3. He didn't visit peakd blog
  4. He decided to not tell you

I did respond to some of his argument above.
Also notice that he copy-pasted his wall-of-text as a reply to my post, without replying to anything I said.

I decided to focus on his point about knowing many methods of detection.

Why would he not want to share the methods?
With the anti-bot proposal we knew the methods of detection (Cloudfare).

As a community we need to know what measures will go in place, otherwise we can get banned without any explanation.

I'm not asking for an in-depth explanation. A name would be enough..

Or you think even knowing the name would compromise it? It doesn't sound like a very good method if simply knowing its name would make it ineffective..

I can think of half a dozen methods to help identify battle helper use.

For obvious reasons it wouldn't be prudent to just publicly state them, especially to a bot and battle helper developer, since it just provides an easy blueprint for how to develop workarounds.

But I did forward my detection methods to half a dozen devs.

I think your response here does a really good job showing your true colors:

  1. You assume that just because someone doesn't respond to you that they don't know something. As @jacekw pointed out there are many reasons why someone might not respond.

  2. You jump to conclusions and make accusations about "making things up."

Right.. so the idea is to have undisclosed detection methods, which can be used to restrict or ban accounts, without revealing the methods?

The co-founder of the game stated that he can't think of detection methods. Yet you insist that you know dozens of them, but can't reveal any of them.

So yeah, I'm sceptical

Wow you really like distorting things and then trying to mock people who have different views than you.

Where did I say that I know "dozens of them?" In fact, I specifically said "I can think of half a dozen methods" (which I shared with half a dozen members of the Dev team). How did "half a dozen" somehow becomes "dozens"?