SHARE YOUR BATTLE Weekly Challenge! VENARI KNIFER

share-your-venari-knifer.png

Hello everyone, Lester here! It's time again for Splinterlands Share Your Battle Weekly Challenge! How's your recent rewards from Focus Chests? Good? Bad? Meh? While you're not sure yet on what is your next strategy, check out my entry to SHARE YOUR BATTLE Weekly Challenge! VENARI KNIFER.

Venari Knifer


Let's take a run down first of this card's lore and stats.

Edition: CHAOS LEGION
Rarity: COMMON
Element: EARTH
Attack: MELEE
Abilities:Thorns, Backfire at level 6

Venari Knifers are specialized rogues, assassins, and thieves that make their living through shadier dealings in the Realm of Silence underneath Praetoria. They often work as part of criminal organizations or guilds, taking on contracts to put more gold in their pockets. When the Chaos Legion's agents came to Praetoria, many Venari Knifers saw them as new benefactors for their mercenary work. Using the tunnels that run beneath the surface world, the Knifers move like shadows in the night to strike at their opponents... (Venari Knifer Lore)


Line Up

Here is the line-up I used in this battle challenge. In this battle, the rulesets are Unprotected and Lost Legendaries.The mana cap is 16 only and this gives me limited monster units to be used in this battle. The only active element to be used are Water, Earth and Dragon. I am currently doing my Focus Element which is Earth, so that's why I tried this line-up. This is quite an unusual line-up from me. With This kind of ruleset and mana cap, I will normally go for Mylor, Flesh Golem, Wood Nymph and other low mana cost cards. But since Venari Knifer has 5 Speed at Level 3, I thought that it will play a big role in this battle, so why not.


For this battle, my strategy is to take advantage of Venari Knifer's Speed. With Prince Rennyn's +1 Speed, it will make Venari Knifer a card that will have a high chance of evading physical attacks with its 6 Speed. And to add to that strategy, I used Creeping Ooze to debuff the speed of the opponent monsters. Also, Prince Rennyn's +1 Health will play a big factor in Wood Nymph's Tank Heal. And even though my cards will waste Prince Rennyn's +1 Range Attack, I am sure I will gain something on this experiment line up.

Unprotected: Monsters do not have any armor and do not get armor from Abilities or Summoner Buffs.
Lost Legendaries: Legendary Monsters may not be used in battles.

One of the reasons I used Venari Knifer in this battle is because of the ruleset Unprotected. With Venri Knifer's Thorn ability, it will surely damage the opponent's HP because no armor can be used in this battle. So while Venari Knifer is doing the return damage thru Thorns, Wood Nymph will heal it and Creeping Ooze will help in making the attack of the opponent missed. My Furious Chicken will be just at the end of the line up to tank incoming damage from the back.

Battle



The opponent used Wizard of Eastwood maybe because that is the only summoner that my opponent has that can summon a Level 5 Flesh Golem. This will be an exciting part. Will my strategy work with this kind of enemy line up or not? Opponent's Flesh Golem will just probably Heal the damage from Thorns, so let's see.


In Round 1, Venari Knifer was the first to attack, thanks to its 6 Speed. Also, in this round, my strategy worked well against Earth Elemental because its attack missed. Flesh Golem healed the damage from Wood Nymph and Venari Knifer, but Venari Knifer's thorn dealt another 2 damage to Flesh Golem's HP.


By the end of Round 2, Venari Knifer's HP was hanging by a thread of 1 HP. At this point, I thought I will lose because 1 more hit and Venari Knifer is out.


Thankfully, Wood Nymph's Tank Heal took effect first before Venari Knifer receive any damage. Venari Knifer was also able to inflict 2 damage to Flesh Golem and Wood Nymph's attack finished it off.


Also in Round 3, Earth Elemental missed again making it 2 misses in this battle. That 6 Speed really is something. 😃


With Flesh Golem already out of the picture, Venari Knifer and Wood Nymph took the opponent's monsters one by one until in Round 6, Earth Elemental fell down.And this made me the winner of this battle.

Did your strategy work?

Yes, my strategy worked and I won the battle. My strategy to make the opponent's monster missed their attack worked well agains Earth Elemental which missed its 2 attacks. Since my monsters have higher Speed, their attacks and abilities activated first before the opponent monsters' does. And that additional HP from Prince Rennyn saved Venari Knifer's HP. Without it, I probably lose in this battle.

What will you try differently next time?

With the same Ruleset and low mana cap, I think I will try using Wizard of Eastwood as my summoner. It will remove 2 Armor stat from the enemy monsters and give way for Venari Knifer's attack and Thorn to directly damage the opponent's HP. I think it is a pretty good strategy that I have not yet tried before.

Here is the full replay in Splinterlands. Thank you for reading my post and always keep on battling!!!

If you got interested in playing Splinterlands, here is my Game link - splintercell-01.
Visit @Splinterlands to view more amazing posts!
*Images used are from Splinterlands and edited in IbisPaint.

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing! - @zallin

Good Work!

Thank you for the upvote! :)


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people(@splintercell-01) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Love the format of this post, especially the post-match analysis (Did it work? What would I change?), as I too was looking at the lineup wondering how things were going to play out. When I first started playing, speed was the most infuriating stat to play around. It felt like a ridiculous amount of RNG that was doubly rewarding: Attack first AND dodge things! Now, I view it more as a coin flip you can build a strategy around.

!PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 15 SBT tokens to @entrepidus, @splintercell-01

remaining commands 14

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-2.5 BUDS-0.01 MOTA-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


And sometimes, even though the opponent has 1 Speed only, my attacks will miss. One of the frustrating part of this game. LOL

Gotta love RNG xP

!LOLZ

How do you fix a damaged jack-o-lantern?
You use a pumpkin patch.

Credit: reddit
@splintercell-01, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @entrepidus
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ.
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(1/8)

Your Splinterlands post has been manually curated on behalf of @SBTOfficial by @sgt-dan. Check out our partners' projects to find more play2earn opportunites!

           

IMPORTANT NOTE:  Splinterlands Battle Token (SBT) is not officially endorsed by SteemMonsters, Corps (Splinterlands).