Sort:  

I'm pretty sure that

"Items and spells will most likely be burned when used ==> one-time use"

Is not true. I think Aggroed was referring to the combining process, because immediately after saying there will be a burning mechanism he Says,

"...keep in mind, you have to go combine these things... you're going to have to make 11 of them if you want it to be max level."

Referring to a legendary sword.

Isaria to the rescue!

Youtube video replay time 1:19:00

The game actually lacks spells and landmarks/field spells. I think it would be good if they can add that to the game.

@splinterlands devs

"Land is going to be so much more than we originally conceived"

I'm not a developer but I'm a gamer for almost 30 years with 15 years of that into card games, both online and offline. I little bit of advice(?) We're excited about the lands but it's better to start small then improve it little by little rather than start big but you cannot handle it.

The reason I said this is... I don't know if you're familiar with Five Nights at Freddy's franchise and its latest installment after 3 years of waiting went out last december. IT WAS ATROCIOUS. The devs of the game themselves said that the original plan was way simpler than what was released now and the game that was released was 90% bug, 10% gameplay wherein speedrunners are able to break and speedrun the game for 4 mins. The game was designed for a 4-5 hour play and people are finishing it in 4 mins. That's how broken the game is.

My point, it's good to make a HUGE game and it's fun and exciting but don't make it too big that it'll be FNAF Security Breach Version 2. I don't want Splinterlands to be a meme game because of bugs because I truly enjoy the game.

The land expansion is going to happen in phases, not all at once.

First phase will be the reveal of the land plot claims and I think location as well.

Second phase will probably introduce the first functionality of land like harvesting resources and crafting the items/spells.

Other phases will be continuously added to add more functionality and features like PvE, boss fights, travel, etc...

So can players without Land still participate in PVE ? That's awesome and exciting

I believe that is the goal!

I love this community! glad to be a part of it! Cant wait for land!!

!PIZZA

!LOLZ

Why did the hipster burn his tongue?
He drank his coffee before it was cool.

@splinterlands, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @forsakensushi
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (1/6)

It has been a great year. I think the next one will be at least no worse.

I was wondering about whether vouchers will be required to buy Riftwatchers packs. I think that they should be required since they will continue to be distributed and that would create another utility for them. Either way, I'm excited to see what 2022 will bring for Splinterlands!

Happy new year guys! Thank you for taking your time for this on the last day of the year!

Not fully accurate. It has been said many times that no new land will be introduced. With the only exception possibly being Land being introduced for a completely different game built by the Splinterlands founders/Company.

That text from Nate is actually true.

They've said many times that they don't plan on minting any new land for Splinterlands. However, they have said that if there comes a time where it may be needed, for whatever reason, that they mint new land, but it wouldn't be the same as the current minted land. The existing land would be a "premium" no matter what.

Either way, the team understand the value of land as they made it that way, and they are pretty committed to keeping it that way as well.

Thats not correct. It has been said many times and very decisively Splinterlands won't be creating more land. I'm a person who missed out on purchasing bulk land so I welcome "more" land but if I was a whale land owner I wouldnt' be too happy about more being introduced regardless of its grade. I could likely dig up some quotes from AMA's and I could likely find some HIVE Content and discord quotes that bring weight to my statement but I feel as if anyone who has been watching the AMA's or paying attention in discord will know what I'm pointing out here is true.

I get where you are coming from. In the past, they've always answered the question with "No more land will be minted. If we do mint more land, it won't be in Splinterlands but in a different game."

However, in the past three townhalls, including this one, they have mentioned that they can mint more land for Splinterlands if deemed necessary, but again, it wouldn't be anywhere close to the same as the existing land. But they have been making it very clear that this is very unlikely to ever happen.

That is why I have no concerns with their answers lately as I am a pretty big whale land owner and I have very little doubt that they would mint more land.

I get where you are coming from. In the past, they've always answered the question with "No more land will be minted. If we do mint more land, it won't be in Splinterlands but in a different game."

The above is the part that matters. Land was sold as "no more will be available". I understand the narrative has changed after the fact. If the whale land holders have no issue with that narrative changing after making their purchases than great. I certainly don't mind a second chance at getting some land (regardless of grade). I still needed to point out the unintentional false information.

There's so much exciting stuff going on. I just wish they'd pay as much attention to the economy of the game as they do the economy of the company and treasury. If they created just a little bit of targeted scarcity in cards this game would already have 5 million players and everyone would be earning. Instead they give 2 months to absorb 75 million cards while telling us another mini pack is on the way right behind it. Just because card packs have buyers doesn't mean theres any use for the cards.

Wow this is even better than I had imagined 🤣 now I know what to do with my 22

Good job 👍👌👍 you guys

PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
forsakensushi tipped splinterlands (x1)
@vimukthi(1/5) tipped @splinterlands (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

加油,中国玩家非常看好这个游戏

Great EOY summary and I look forward to all the great things in 2022 and beyond!

I like the land picture and that IF any new land ever came it would not be as powerful. Protect those assets! :)

i love the new direction things are going for SPS!

As always, splinter lands team, you're ambitious.. I know the game will take us to the peakd!!!

Can't wait for whats in line with Splinterlands!
Great community!

I'm as confident as ever in the future of @splinterlands. I plan to HODL for a long time to come. I would personally prefer if Riftwatchers was to be bought with DEC as I love the SPS Airdrops and staking them for future.
!PIZZA !LUV