Sort:  

That's a very detailed post! I don't think I've been to a Town Hall meeting (for anything) since before the Hive Fork.

Thank you for all the updates.
I am going to get ready for the next airdrop.
Peace

If you are going for minimum 2 days rental, then make a rule of repeating daily focus splinters or abilities for consecutive days. This will solve your ecr farming issue as well as save real players from renting double in two consecutive days. Or another way to stop ecr farmers is by limiting daily focus battles per day to a limit. Think before applying this as it's going to negatively impact renters. Thanks

these changes make me feel uncomfortable, especially the one with dec and sps, feels like someone in the team has lots of dec and now wants to frantically increase the value. in the past they even argued the opposite, that the dec value can even drop to 0.0000001$ and this would even be good as long as it doesn't fluctuate quickly, because it's all about stability and not the value........

I like most changes but putting restrictions on renting is a big mistake. It only makes players less likely to rent out their own cards and rent for themselves.

Good positive changes and like how we constant evolve and change which is critical for any successful project.

Congratulations @splinterlands! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 38000 replies.
Your next target is to reach 38500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

I don't like the idea of the only way to get DEC is through SPS burning and burning of cards, it will make it really hard to build a guild unless you have deep pockets, which new players getting into the game is going to be really hard to get into a guild, since that is the place where the merit drops can be used. If DEC was still available through daily and EOS chests it would be easier to build a guild up.

Overall this is very good for the Splinterlands games longevity. Both SPS and DEC included. Agg and Matt's job is to keep assets valuable. They are balancing DEC. Good.

Am confused about DEC now in how we will get it!

DEC will be mainly the in-game currency. So rather than earning it like you currently do, you will have to obtain it through any of the following:

  • Selling cards
  • Burning cards
  • Leaderboards
  • Buying/trading in liquidity pools
  • Tournaments possibly?

ah yes the liquidity pools, I need to look more into that.
Thanks for this.

I am not sure about the changes, I was excited about the last update but to be honest, in the end, I feel cheated.

I spend 3k DEC on rentals for Dimond which was okay as diamond daily rewards were nice but then they dropped the new update and suddenly I was getting only gold chests. Only because I am not able to press "new focus" on time as I am working and living (I am 38 years old so pretty busy).

So now I am still spending 3k on rentals and getting fewer rewards... On the other hand, my second account is in bronze, I am getting 20 chests in a few minutes of playing and the chance of getting something nice is still there for much less work...

In the end, the new system punished people who really play the game and need to rent the cards, forcing them to rent cards before the new quest is very unfair. In comparison someone who has 5 accounts in bronze will still get a better value. If this approach will go on the card market is gonna collapse and DEC will go to shit as it is happening right now.. even now I am starting to sell everything and buying HIVE as currently return from HIVE will be 200%-2000% in the few years where the return from cards will be shit.

Posted using Splintertalk

DEC price is down because of whole crypto market dump. Second thing if you are not able to rent the cards then simply just buy the cards and slowly build your account, later you will get decent value for sure.

Esta guay

I think I won't see the earth in my life...