Sort:  

This has to be a joke. Almost half a million SPS for champion 1? I have been reaching champion 1 and 2 for several seasons and I "only" have 30k SPS. I own max level cards and I can now only play in gold? Are you trying to ruin the game?

These SPS numbers are ridiculous. One needs to pay $1282 USD at SPS price right now to get max rewards for Gold I. Maybe there should be an ascending scale overtime where the SPS requirements increase to stay in leagues. But start it a bit lower, and then have a max cap where it doesn't increase anymore. It would give an incentive to always stake your SPS instead of selling it.

To put it bluntly that sort of is how it is going to work.

This whole situation is actually a bit misleading and the team is terrible at optics. These are not true SPS requirements in the way that CP has league requirements. As of right now, you either have the CP to play in a league or you don't. This new system gets rid of that reality and will let you play in whatever league your rating will get you to. In exchange, your reward % will be lowered based on the SPS you have staked vs the SPS goal of that league but that doesn't mean the raw reward you actually earn is lower too. for example if the league has a 10k SPS target and you only have 7k SPS you'll get 70% of the baseline now but you'll still be able to play in that league.

To put it bluntly we will all likely end up with around the same amount of rewards. The reason why I think we all end up basically the same is that this hits all of us in the same way which means that all of us will no longer be hitting 100% of the baseline amount of reward per battle. This ultimately means that the baseline will go up to compensate for the fact the daily pool isn't being drained at the same rate.

The total amount of SPS in the daily pool isn't changing here so if the same number of people ultimately play in Diamond 1 after this change as before, those same people are going to be the ones ultimately splitting the Diamond 1 daily SPS pool and the % of base reward doesn't matter anyways.

On the flip side, if you currently play in a league that has an SPS target of 10k but have 15k staked, you are now earning 150% of the baseline. All of this will balance out. It is just hard to think about given it is in terms of % and people like to think about raw end rewards and think oh now I'm only going to make x% when in reality that won't be true.

Perfectly explained!

If this is the case then that won't be too bad. The team is then just really bad at properly explaining their ideas. 😁

If your explanation turns to be what actually happens where CP don't limit up to which league you can play then it will be almost the same like Beta days where skill could take you to higher leagues with your cards. If this means that bots with no SPS staked can't drain the reward pools too much then it's not too bad.

Thanks for this. I'm glad it's not like CP requirements. It seemed like it was going that route. The way you explained doesn't seem bad.

The developers are starting to loose the plot. I can't see most of the casual players, that have families to look after and also spend time with love ones really having much more than 10k to 30k SPS. This makes up probably over 60% - 70% of the actual human player base that will have too less SPS for these ridiculous figures.

All this crap changes that piss off actual players and investors instead of sorting out the real problem which is bots.

I am really starting to wonder how many of the bots farms are being run be the dev team themselves. Only reason why they so hesitant to deal with the issue.

SPS delegation opens a new market. This is good for everyone.

For now from staked sps top hodlers only like ~200 players meets the requirements to play in champion I and I see that there are players like byz, who have sps and not have cards for champion so basically even less players, if we include only investors, which hodl token and not play.

image.png

I have Champion SPS and I play Gold 1. Im happy to delegate my SPS.

If you're offering a delegation, I could use 50k for gold 1. I've been stacking SPS over the past several months with a goal to reach 10k before this stuff gets implemented. I'm almost at 7k now and I may still hit my original goal, but that's not going to get me full rewards in gold 1.

Im happy to delegate it when the market for delegations opens. Thats what I was talking about in my other comments.

Oh man, that's good to know, if you can help me I appreciate it, I need 11k to continue in silver 1.

You had better buy SPS then lol

Do you honestly believe people will actually do that? Most players will look at this and either do nothing or even sell some assets or just sell everything. Almost no one will be like "oh sure a new crazy requirement, how nice! Let me spend $1k in SPS".

I would vote raise the sps requirements by at least double hahaha

I play in champion with owned cards. I have been playing for over a year and a half. I have never sold SPS and even bought some. I still "only" have 30k SPS. These requirements are absurd.

Asinine indeed.

Only 30k sps!? Damn, you better get some more than or you can rent from me 😆

also playing since over a year now, staked every SPS i got investet soon $ 10k in the game lots of maxed cards playing gold / diamond and have only 13K SPS staked now i should have over 100k staked .... really not cool now i have to invest more then $ 2k again to get the rewards i get now but no money left to invest in the game ... this really sucks

I understand, that you want to give utility to the SPS token, but in my oppinion the steps are done to fast.

There have been figures around with 10k or even 100k SPS needed to get a certain amount of rewards in higher leagues.

These numbers presented today are just to big for most players, which did huge investments into their decks over the last year.

Even with only 2 cent per SPS we are talking about nearly 9k $ for having maximum rewards in champ 1.

I would appreciate introducing this system step by step. So starting with lower values and increasing them over time, so the playerbase has time to adept.

Doing this now in one big step, could lead to a mass exodus of players, creating havoc on the remaining economy.

I think that those are crazy $SPS numbers for most people.
Have a min SPS isn't a problem for me but it needs to be realistic.

I have over a million CP and 200,000 SPS and would still be restricted to diamond.....

Never mind newer players coming into the system. It's so restrictive for people who want to climb up the levels.

The game was always on the verge of play to play but now it's getting ridiculous. Having to stake $4.5K dollars just to get past diamond level.

There have been a lot of bad calls made by the team this year.
All about getting more money instead of creating a game for everybody to play and grow the userbase. This will shrink the userbase, again.

Exactly, what is better CP or SPS?

Posted using Splintertalk

SPS, but with realistic and sustainable and new player friendly staking requirements
Mat explicitly said that it was calculated for CURRENT SPS price, which is the same mistake they made with Chaos Legend Pack and reward card print rate, only in reverse
obviously when a bull market comes and if many many new players join and SPS goes 20x from where it is now, it will grow even much worse than now and everyone is already complaining about the requirements now, it's like the team can only ever look at the current state and never have the future in mind, it's like they make the same kind of mistakes over and over again without ever learning anything

Posted using Splintertalk

The SPS staking amounts are ridiculous. I started in SL 14 months ago and I've put in about $17K into the game. I bought a max level CL deck for $4K 2 licenses which is the main reason I even earn here. A lot of my SPS was bought at a lot higher cost then the 2 cents it is now.

I run my account in champ which for the most part my earning just pay for my rentals to keep playing in champ. I have almost 19K SPS staked so that means I'd only earn 10% of the rewards I am earning now, so now I have to figure out how to come up with $9K more over two time my card value just to keep earning what I am earning.

Now I'll have a max level deck playing gold which is stupid and a complete waste of cards. It's time to start thinking about selling everything or just renting it out and earning passively in the ecosystem the game is no where near able to stand on the game itself without the earn and too many are leaning to leaving or just investing. Pretty soon there will be no one left playing the game.

My deck, which I have been building up over almost two years (with money ofc) can play gold I. I possess about 5k SPS. After these changes, it would require me to invest another 50k SPS (~1200 $) before I can earn the same amount I did over the past seasons. To me, that sounds absolutely unreasonable. If I would not do that, I would have to play a full 6 leagues lower (silver III).

First time in two years that I think of selling all my assets.

Aside from my personal misery, I have a hard time believing that this model will be attractive for new players.

I will give it the benefit of the doubt though!

would love to understand how team came up with those numbers for sps staking requirements to earn rewards. Seems farther away from getting new players to come in and stay. I like the idea of giving sps utility but this isn't the way

As a new player, and as someone who is trying to make use of the unique and robust rental system to let the game be a somewhat low upfront cost but playable enough and competitive enough to gradually cycle winnings and rewards back into the system to build their own collection over time...

These numbers look -impossible-

Posted using Splintertalk

Could this be the beginning of an end

Only for people like yourself lol

Certainly, not everyone is like you. There are several different profiles in the game.

If you lose 90% of the player base and are only left with 10% that can actually afford to play...sure makes it seem like the longevity of such a project will be called into question. New players and retention of those players are what make a game survive, and when they see some of these absurd SPS requirements, and lose game after game without earning a penny...well...

Form your own conclusion, I guess. Have fun waiting in that 28 minute queue for one of the 3 other players online in your Champion League. Which is great, for whales, because they will get to split up a monstrous reward pool.

essa é pros amiguinhos brasileiro do jogo

Já deu kkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk

"we want to attract new players and don't let them go away"

Add ridicolous requirements in sps staking

Clap clap

Wow! I had to watch most of the video to make sure that I understood how this would work. For the most part it looks like our rewards earnings will just be throttled again. We will be able to keep playing in whatever league we can win in, but our rewards will be throttled if our staked SPS are less than the indicated numbers, and our rewards points will receive a multiplier if we actually have more SPS staked than the indicated numbers.
It looks like when they proposed throttling rewards for those of us who play with cards that aren't leveled up near the league we're playing in several months back. I hate to admit it but I think that change worked to some extent. I have been working to level up my cards more since that change. While I get a lot less rewards chests in gold league because of that, I still think the rewards in gold league are better than they are in Silver.
My big question is if our rewards shares will still be throttled because of our card level too? Does anyone know?

To be fair, they have warned us a few times over the last several months that this was coming. While those numbers are much higher than almost any of us had imagined, I'm glad that the numbers are finally out there.

@hawks21 offers some great perspective on these changes here

Does anyone know where he got that second chart?

Quick question about the sps staking. Is the SPS required, the amount of SPS or the value? Since SPS fluctuates in price, is it a fixed number of SPS stakes or is it like $100 value of sps for a certain league division or something?

that's a good point, which should define much better staking sps compared to crypto market

So with my CL2 or CL1 deck and around 88k SPS i will be able to play at Diamond 3 at best? This has to be a joke! I mean the rewards even at CL were getting worse over the last month. A CL reward chest with 1.7 SPS worth 3 Cents but i will have to stake SPS at around 10k$ to get those 3 Cent chests? Sorry but L M A O !!!

Im playing the game since mid 2019 but honestly if that change and those numbers will come true i will sell all my assets and say good bye!

keep in mind that you aren't even getting NFT cards, but soulbound ones, that's the real joke, so there won't even be 3 cents in the chest but 0, ya'll get the three cents worth after waiting for a year and paying 3 cents in unlocking fees and staking 10 grand worth of sps for it and playing for hours of your time

Posted using Splintertalk

The ONLY positive is the guild changes.

You should be fucking ashamed of yourselves, not only have you left this game to stagnate while you try and launch umpteen other projects, now you are pricing people out of the game. 58000 sps for gold 1 is obscene...over 1k in sps plus at least 1k in cards just to play at mid-level. And then you have the nerve to say you are improving the new player experience. Your game will be dead in a year at the rate its going, you are bleeding players and still give 0 fucks about anything but cash! Lassecash would be a better investment choice for someone thinking of starting right now!

I don't know if there was a proposal to vote on this reward change.

As much as I think about it I see a negative impact on both new players and user retention.

On the other hand, who is going to delegate sps being this a fundamental requirement to obtain rewards.

One more aspect, the power of the cards is something useless, what will happen to its value?

Aren't cards the greatest asset of the game? With this, they are relegated to the background and limited to play only.

Awesome Town Hall. Flew by so quickly. So much information.
I love the move to Staked SPS & moving away from the cumbersome CP.

U still need CP to win games.
SPS to show you're into the game. Invest to your level of comfort & be rewarded in kind.

Love SPL.

All this is Amazing! :)

I Love This Change @stackin
time to clear out the Riff Raff and Bot Farms .........
Land is going to be very enjoyable........

 11 months ago  Reveal Comment

Sounds like it's 1st of April!🤔

I usually have confidence in the team but with the SPS proposal changes here this going to be an abysmal exodus of players from the game. For the love of god scale back these numbers, and give it some trial runs. You focus the game so heavily on CP for so long but now change things on a dime to be SPS based for your league you play in? That should be a minimum 3-6 month change to give people time to prepare. If this goes into effect the way it is now, goodbye to your player base. I don’t say that lightly as someone who’s been playing since 2018 and invested quite a bit to get nearly 700k CP. Not the highest amount but more than many but I only have 35k SPS, I used 10 of it for Riftwatchers which was SPS only with vouchers.

Please be reasonable and adjust these numbers, this is utterly absurd.

I usually have confidence in the team but with the SPS proposal changes here this going to be an abysmal exodus of players from the game. For the love of god scale back these numbers, and give it some trial runs. You focus the game so heavily on CP for so long but now change things on a dime to be SPS based for your league you play in? That should be a minimum 3-6 month change to give people time to prepare. If this goes into effect the way it is now, goodbye to your player base. I don’t say that lightly as someone who’s been playing since 2018 and invested quite a bit to get nearly 700k CP. Not the highest amount but more than many but I only have 35k SPS, I used 10 of it for Riftwatchers which was SPS only with vouchers.

Please be reasonable and adjust these numbers, this is utterly absurd.

What are the median staked SPS numbers of the players in each league for SPS? That should be the more reflective number you should use to calculate how much each league requires perhaps. I think we certainly need more data to understand the change, not a screenshot without a post dedicated directly to this topic with lots of chance for discussion.

I think it's a lot of SPS for each rank, reduce it a little, or many players will give up 😕

413k staked sps to play champion? Seriously? This is not a game anymore.

Posted using Splintertalk

Saludos podemos conversar por discord sobre renovar su delegación.

As we can see, most players do not agree with SPS staking requirements. Now is the time to find out if the team cares about us or not. Please send the people who came up with this change to a doctor for new pills. They must enter reality again.

Posted using Splintertalk

the demands of the SPS are extreme and do not encourage me to stay in the game. I'm sure, like me, there are many others who already realize that they don't have the money to play...

There's no way I'm going back to silver II after working so hard to get to gold I.

 11 months ago  Reveal Comment
 11 months ago  Reveal Comment

Wow... I go from Diamond II, to Gold III??? Really???

Posted using Splintertalk

Watched the video... things don't look as bad as I thought they would be.

Posted using Splintertalk

This is something that should have been implemented DAY 1. This game and its continued "development" has done more and more to make it a game geared toward the whales, while making it less and less attractive for a new player with less than a couple grand to spend.

Saddens me, this was at one time the flagship of pure "Play to earn" blockchain gaming. Bot farms ruined this, and now it has devolved into a "pay to win/pay to earn" style game.

And with some of these ridiculous SPS requirements to play at a level one may have been used to? With tons of value locked up into cards that, at this point, is going to be wasted capital?

Well, at least the whales are still making good $$$. That is the important thing, I guess. Not attracting and retaining new players. That is how a game survives, right?

 11 months ago  Reveal Comment
 11 months ago  Reveal Comment

SPS request for each rank is too much. I like the idea but the number need to be adjusted.

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 4.5% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

https://leofinance.io/threads/view/pero82/re-leothreads-2kxksgtrg
https://leofinance.io/threads/view/nietokilll/re-leothreads-2urmrnnwz
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( pero82, nietokilll ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

SPS staking should have been a great opportunity to get people excited... instead it seems like these huge requirements are switching people off.

Put it this way... I have 3.7k staked SPS and there are only about 7500 people in the world with more SPS staked than me according to peakmonsters.

How about a regular snapshot of staked SPS before each season starts (numbers can be whatever work). Top 200 stakers qualify to play Champ 1, next 300 Champ 2 etc.
or use a less frequent snapshot to set SPS requirements if that works better.

since the team could set the number of players for each league, they could make return more consistent based on investment and allow most people to build their bag over time vs other players.

How about Staked SPS + 20% of Staked SPT, giving SPT some use / value and encouraging the community to post about Splinterlands?

Posted using Splintertalk

 11 months ago  Reveal Comment
 11 months ago  Reveal Comment

Well, the demand for CL 1 is way to high, 8k USD and some 50k USD just to be able to be there. Which sane new player is willing to invest in a game to play that high?

Posted using Splintertalk

Has the team been checking the current rewards at each leagues? You'll have to play and earn rewards for 10+ years to earn the staking requirement amount.. that's a bit crazy.. looks like it's designed for the SPS whales to make a killing renting out the SPS delegation..

Posted using Splintertalk

These SPS numbers are ridiculous. So, one needs to pay $1282 USD at SPS price right now to get max rewards for Gold I.

Posted using Splintertalk

 11 months ago  Reveal Comment
And the flip side of all the discontent, is there is more money in those leagues that people can't reach. So if you have the staked SPS then you are likely sharing the prize pool with less peolpe.

Right now SPS is at an all time low, and as the price of SPS rises so does the prize pool amount.
So sure complain all you like but there is opportunity waiting for the people prepared to level up their game.

Posted using Splintertalk

Who are you developing this game for, the rich? I think you are going to fail, stop doing this crap

those numbers are crazy. I think that with 9k SPS I should be able to play in at least gold league...

So time to sell cards and buy sps to stake ? It take years to build this deck Power. So best formula sell all cards build deck with rental cards and just stake sps. Looks easy no need to stuck with power thing.

Posted using Splintertalk

Wow, these are some wild SPS stake numbers. They should really do a better job of explaining that these aren't raw requirements however and it isn't like people are going to get kicked out of their actual leagues.

I suggest watching

for a far better explanation than what the devs have in this summary.

Posted using Splintertalk

 11 months ago  Reveal Comment