Battle challenge ft. Djinn Inferni

png_20230113_020700_0000.png

1000000280.jpg

1000000133.jpg

Hello everyone and thank you for taking your time to read my post for this week's share your battle challenge. This week we will be focusing on the "Djinn Inferni" card. Take a look at the cards stats:

download (1).jpeg

This card is like the Wildcard for the Chaos Legion fire splinter deck. This is an epic monster with a very strong "Magic" attack. Wait a magic attacker rolling with the fire crew. Evidently, the "Djinn Apprentice" card finally becomes a master of his craft. When I tried to do the Battle challenge using the "apprentice" I found I didn't care for the card. But Djinn Inferni, on the other hand, holds ground pretty solid. As far as special abilities from level 1 this card has the "Giant killer" ability. With this ability any enemy that has a mana cost of 10 or more will take double the damage from this card's attack. So let's take a look at my chosen battle and lineup for this week.

Eye_of_view_END.png

1000000369.jpg

The_Battle_logo.png

sword-mascot-logo_160921-66 (1).jpg

Rulesets: Silent summoners &
Odd Ones Out
Mana Cap: 50
Splinters: Fire VS Fire

My chosen battle for this week is a higher Mana battle with two rulesets. The rulesets I don't believe had too much effect on my selection. However the restriction of only using Fire Splinter is what affected my Lineup decision. Because both me and the enemy we're going to use fire I knew the enemy defense would be situated for melee attacks. This is why the Djinn Inferni card, in my opinion, is a wildcard. Given there aren't too many magic attackers in the fire deck nobody sees it coming. Let's take a look at my chosen lineup and we'll see how this fact plays a part in my battle.

1000000373.jpg

images.png

images (1).jpeg

My Summoner

download (2).jpeg
Pyre

Additional Attributes:
+1 Speed

1000000274.jpg

My team

download.jpeg
Living Lava

1000000315.jpg

Blood Maker

1000000302.jpg
Tenyii Striker

download (23).jpeg

Djinn Inferni

download (1).jpeg
Lava Launcher

download (2).jpeg

Ash Mirage

1261.jpg

I'm finishing this post at the very last minute so I'll make it short and sweet. My strategy using Djinn Inferni is to make use of the fact that only the fire splinter could be used in this battle. This means most likely the enemy defense will be catered toward melee attacks. If you watch my link you'll see the enemy uses a monster with the demoralize ability. This, however, does not affect Djinn Inferni since he uses magic attack. Not to mention a very strong magic attack. If you follow my link at the end of the post you'll see that Djinn Inferni lands more kills than any other character due to his magic attack bypassing enemy armor. Since this was only the fire splinter in this battle I don't think the enemy would have been expecting any magic attacks. Go ahead and follow the link and see the battle unfold. Thank you for taking your time to read my post any support, tips and follows will be returned.

Watch my battle here
https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_38d70688326f09fbed6a2bbccdea84ac&ref=splinterob

Want to learn more about the cards, abilities,Rulesets and more!
Visit: https://splintercards.com

splinterland.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @splinterob! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 2000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal

This post has been given a 7.5% UpVote by the SplinterBoost Community Curation Bot.
image.png
Vote For Witness | Delegate HP | Join Discord

Congratulations @splinterob! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121