Share your Battle Challenge

png_20221231_114831_0000.png

1000000133.jpg

Hello, and thank you for visiting my post for this weeks Share your Battle Challenge. This week we will examine the early levels of
"Cursed Windeku".

Have a look at the stats for the card:

images.jpeg

2dk2RRM2dZ8gKjXsrozapsD83FxL3Xbyyi5LFttAhrXxr16mCe4arfLHsM2aHVHfk6976G9tU1GauCFPRQMdWyygQdgEb3JRYknaXEytK18AUoW2iGUCowsxURzGuxj8tbT7kxLmFvckSg3ebQWtLhWgyFsnAF55KawiNFFWke.png

A Rare death splinter card that starts with a high HP and has the "Thorns" ability at level 1. With this special ability, any enemy that successfully attacks using melee is damaged in the process. These elements together make this card a great tank. But before we discuss strategy let's look at my chosen Battle and Lineup.

1000000369.jpg

The_Battle_logo.png

sword-mascot-logo_160921-66 (1).jpg

Ruleset: Standard
Mana-Cap: 13
Splinters: Death VS Life

I chose this Battle because it really does show how much this card abilities contribute. Not only the special abilities but also the standard abilities that the "Cursed Windeku" possesses. At first glance, I thought, the enemy has a healing element and the tank has the "Shield" ability. Since my lineup has no attack on the backfield to eliminate the healer, I figured I was doomed. But the speed of this card contributed to a couple of missed attacks, and the "Thorns" ability hit back every time an attack did land. Watch my battle link at the end of the post to see how close a call this one was. But first let's take a glance at the short lineup for this low-mana battle.

1000000373.jpg

images.png

images (1).jpeg

My Summoner

915.jpg
Thaddius Brood

Additional Attributes: -1 magic
-1 HP

1000000276.jpg

My Monsters

download.jpeg

Cursed Windeku

1000000081.jpg
Life Sapper

images (1).jpeg

I honestly don't use the Death splinter very often. However, I found that in low Mana battles that the Cursed Windeku is very hard to beat. Of course, everything is always determined by what you're enemy is using. So I decided the enemy will probably have a frontal attack since he was most recently using the Life splinter. And if he decided to use Life splinter with melee he wouldn't have a very high HP considering the 13 mana limit. So I used these cards,thinking if the enemy makes it through the tank, "Life Sapper" would have too much HP to overcome. Why I didn't think of the enemy healer should have been my demise. But like I said "Cursed Windeku" can be very tough to bring down. "Life Sapper's" growing health was of no use since the enemy never made it through my tank. Hence this card is my go to for most any low Mana situations. I've teamed it with "undead badger" if I think I need an attack on the back or even "Silent Sha-Vi" if the mana limit permits. Either way very hard to beat. Thanks for reading my post any tips,support and follows will be returned.

Special thanks to @saffsdg for selecting the enemy team.

Watch my battle here:
https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_0a187f8ad7c6e53066b3f2ab257630fc&ref=splinterob

splinterland.jpg

Sort:  

This post has been given a 20.0% UpVote by the SplinterBoost Community Curation Bot.
image.png
Vote For Witness | Delegate HP | Join Discord

Congratulations @splinterob! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 1750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-12 - Winners List
Be ready for the first Hive Power Up Month of the year 2023!
Update For Regular Content Creators - New Yearly Author Badge
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal

Thanks for sharing! - @rehan12