Splinterlands LAND Update How It's Working Out

in Splinterlands6 months ago (edited)

If you didn't know I'm the owner of this beautiful luxury keep up in this frozen tundra wasteland 102 KITHDEN.

Not yet playing Splinterlands and want to? Click Here To Create Your Account and Play this NFT game on the Hive Blockchain

It's brutal up here and cold to the point of where my lands most of them get a max 5% bonus and miss out on the 10% bonus you'd see with other plots of land. On the flip side of that I am able to use more card sets with less of a penalty for lands compared to other lands that are more targeted.

*Screenshot from Splinterlands Land 1.5 Whitepaper

The Land

At the moment I have a total of 142 plots of land in which 42 are all around the place and the 100 are with my keep up in that tundra zone. I'm unsure what I'll do with the other plots of land as I do have some nice epic ones in the mix but right now the focus has to be my own 100 plots.

The Day

Yesterday we had land release but with a twist. SPS tokens would not start to be minted until 7pm EST so it threw my original plans out the window.

While I did still clear my plot of land I let my workers do it for a little before using my time crystals. I power play I must say as it saved me about 7 time crystals lol

SPS Production

This occupied land is now producing SPS tokens at a rate of about 3.1 a day which most likely is only going to get worse. I'll admit the payout on this is far lower than what I thought it was going to be.

Now I do have other plots I can use for SPS the rest are common or in other areas. But I do have 10 plots in region 100 which is in the same area so there shouldn't be any transportation tax there (I think but will need to dig into it more) But that's a bit lower on the priority at the moment.

One of the first things I wanted to do was to get grain production online which is now running at full speed.

Grain Production

This grain production is enough to keep a number of plots online and I may optimize it more here soon with better cards. Currently some of my largest cards are on the SPS land but with current payouts I'm starting to wonder if it's worth it and instead those Production Points might be better off on grain to bring more and more plots online.

Production is currently 54,000 a day in grain but with taxes etc it brings it down somewhere in the mid 40,000 a day. Still pretty solid I have to say.

Research

I also decided to open up one research plot which is also currently running.

This actully looks rather promising and I might end up opening up more grain and research before SPS. The main reason is the amount of SPS for setup costs which are over $50 per plot just doesn't seem worth it. You're talking about $0.02 x 3 a hour or $1.44 a day. Now it could be worth and it's a bit of a risk to take for sure which brings me into my next plots.

DEC

Right now I'm maxed in terms of my plots I can run with the DEC I have. I currently have 322,000 DEC locked up in land. Two other plots are currently being cleared at the moment.

One is a Epic plot of land in which I'll most likely set to grain as well until something else is needed. That plot of land will be cleared in a day and a half.

The other plot is a occupied common plot (so SPS mining) but it's one of the few plots that's a river and not tundra giving me an extra 5% boost on the water cards I use on it. That one has a lot more time before it comes online. Currently 10 days 15 hours.

The two above plots will for sure go online and start producting more grain and SPS. The question now is what else should I open up.

I'll need roughly 50,000 more DEC so that's priority at the moment and I'm leaning towards one of these two options.

Option 1: Open up another Epic normal plot of land and get it ready for land 1.6 which I think introduces things like wood etc and new resources.

Option 2: Drop down into region 100 (which it does in fact look like I'll need to produce grain down here or pay a hefty tax) and set up a common plot of grain and then bring online my second rare occupied plot.

I have a feeling I'll be leaning towards option 1 and keeping it more in house right now and building my around my own keep before I start to spread out into other areas. I may also sell off some of these random plots I have but it's going to be pretty rare and they are going to have to go for a pretty penny for me to let them go.

** Side Note ** All earned author rewards from this post and others on this account are put back into Splinterlands in some way to help fuel the ecosystem and yes my personal account. Thank you for any and all support.

Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @spt.bitcoinflood.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @spt.bitcoinflood! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 800 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 900 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Feedback from the December Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - November 2023 Winners List
Be ready for the December edition of the Hive Power Up Month!