You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Splinterlands Contest!! Win a GOLD FOIL Pelacor Mercenary!

in Splinterlands2 years ago (edited)

First, I would like to thank @luthien12 for this giveaway. The very first thing that I could relate to in my experience is being a father to two kids. What a wonderful thing to share with your kids! ❤️

How has Splinterlands changed my life? It has changed my life in that I have turned a new page in my gaming career. I have played countless titles, genre's, and console's over my 30 years of gaming; however, nothing can compare to Splinterlands! When I first read an article highlighting the cryptocurrency, ownership, and investment opportunities available within the game I was skeptical. I wanted to check it out for myself. Upon further research I was blown away by how true everything was shared about this game.

Splinterlands has changed my life not only for me, but for my two kids as well; they are 7 and 8 years old and they also enjoy their fair share of gaming from Roblox to Minecraft. I am not a huge fan of the currency systems present in Minecraft Bedrock edition and Roblox; however, if my children are wanting to purchase any of the currency in those games, I don't say "no" outright. I ask them questions about what they are wanting and how they would enjoy it with their game. Sometimes, it's because they don't want to invest the time and energy to earn a reward. I encourage them to work towards that reward without taking "The easy way out" and when they have earned that reward I shower them with praise and tell them how proud I am of them.

Splinterlands changes everything; a financial investment towards this game is an opportunity to appreciate in value. That is HUGE! I cannot tell you how much money I have spent over my 30 years in my gaming career, but never have I experienced a combination of investment, ownership, and fun as I have here. (I spelled the wrong "here"...I was tired haha)

~Squintsx/Tim

P.S. Also a big thank you to @clove71 for all of your hard work on promoting Splinterlands, other streamers, and the entire Splinterlands community! I found this contest thanks to her discord.